Quinoa + Roasted Veggie Salad + Lemon Tahini Sauce - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (Vegan+GF)-5.jpg

Hey again, my friends!

Today I’m sharing another recipe and I’m hoping you’ll love it as much as I did. So if salad is on the menu it’s gotta be loaded. To me it doesn’t pass as an acceptable meal unless it’s loaded. Like, “Go big or go home!”, am I right?

Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (Vegan+GF)-4.jpg

So clearly there’s a lot of green going on here in this beautiful bowl of goodness, but I happen to love that. I also happen to love brussels sprouts despite the fact that my family will forever and always make fun of me for it, hehe. Oh, and am I the only one who genuinely craves roasted veggies all the time??? When I pull them hot out of the oven I like to pop them in my mouth as if they were popcorn. If you’ve haven’t joined the roasted veggies bandwagon then I must say I think you’re missing out guys.

Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (Vegan+GF)-3.jpg

Of course, salads are surrounded by enough lack of enthusiasm that they don’t need any added bad rep from being hard to make. That’s why this is so great because it’s fairly quick and easy. I like to make this at the beginning of the week and save the extras for having all week long. Oh, and the sauce just improves with time and works well as a dip for veggies or chips also.

Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (Vegan+GF)-2.jpg

Okay, and before I go any further I can’t forget to mention that it’s completely dairy free and vegan (minus the egg, which is completely optional.) You can also add another type of protein instead or in addition. Even tempeh or tofu would work if you are vegan.

Quinoa + Roasted Veggie Salad + Lemon Tahini Sauce


A salad of deliciousness and lots of green with an addictive lemon tahini sauce! This recipe makes the perfect anytime meal and is vegan optional and dairy free.
Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 50 minutes
Total Time 1 hour
Servings 4 - 6 servings

Ingredients


Salad:
8 cups fresh baby spinach leaves
2 1/2 cups cauliflower florets
2 1/2 cups broccoli florets
2 1/2 cups brussels sprouts trimmed
seas salt & pepper to taste
2 teaspoons olive oil
1 small onion diced
1 - 2 medium avocados
1 cup 176g uncooked quinoa
Tahini Lemon Sauce
1/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
1/4 cup tahini sesame seed paste
1 clove garlic minced
1 teaspoon sriracha
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1 tablespoon maple syrup
1 teaspoon dried dill

Instructions


Tahini Lemon Sauce:
(I like to make the sauce ahead of time so that it has time to really develop it's flavor and then I keep the extras in the fridge for future salads.)
Combine the ingredients for the tahini lemon sauce in a small bowl or container and stir very well to combine. Store in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks.
Salad:
Heat the oven to 400 degrees F (200 C) and line a baking pan with foil or grease lightly with oil. Toss the veggies (except spinach) in a large bowl with sea salt, pepper, and olive oil. Lay them out on pan and place in oven to roast for about 45 minutes (stirring every 15-ish). Once they are slightly tender and starting to turn golden, remove from the oven and cool.
While the veggies are roasting, cook the quinoa according to package instructions.
To assemble the salad, layer the spinach, onions, roasted veggies, and quinoa serving bowls or in one large dish. Garnish as desired with avocado.

Drizzle with the tahini sauce (warmed or cold) and serve!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Easter Egg Maple Oat Cut-Out Cookies
  2. Healthy Carrot Cake Cupcakes + Coconut Frosting
  3. Caprese Sourdough BLAT Sandwiches + Garlic Butter
  4. Fruity Breakfast Bowl
  5. Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal Puffs

Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (Vegan+GF)-1.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

I have never tried such dish, but it looks very tasty!

I really appreciate it.

@gringalicious If I see your pictures, I can not stand still coz I am feeling hungry.I was invited to my house.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome, 🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Wounderful
:-)

Thanks!

A yummy way to start off the day so delicious :D

I'm so glad you think so, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78