Soft Pretzels with Cinnamon + Raisins - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels (6).jpg

Hey guys, I was wondering if you were up for another major comfort food item, because I have to tell you, they’re my favorite things to share!

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels (2).jpg

Before I get that, I was curious if you guys want to see videos about things other than food. Something a bit more like my travel videos but just about my everyday life? Let me know in the comments.

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels (3).jpg

Anyway, I don’t know about you, but it’s almost indescribable how happy the smell of these wafting through the house can make me. MMMMMmmm! All that warm yeasty goodness mixed with cinnamon spice is enough to make me giggle with childish glee!

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels (4).jpg

It’s an aroma of favorite childhood memories. (Note to self; figure out how to bottle and sell the stuff as a perfume ’cause it would be dynamite!)

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels


Prep Time: 1 hour, 25 minutes
Cook Time: 25 minutes
Total Time: 1 hour, 50 minutes
Yield: about 8 pretzels

Ingredients

Pretzel Dough:


1 tablespoon active dry yeast
1/4 cup sugar
1 cup water
1 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons (neutral) oil
1 egg yolk
3 1/3 cups all-purpose flour, plus more for work surface

Cinnamon Raisin Filling:


1/4 cup (4 tablespoons) butter, softened
1 1/2 tablespoons cinnamon
1/2 cup sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/3 cup raisins (or craisins)

Pretzel Wash:


2 tablespoons baking soda
1/2 cup hot water

Instructions

Stir water, sugar, and yeast together until yeast is dissolved and allow to sit for about 5 minutes. Pour into a large mixing bowl and whisk in egg yolk and oil until combined. Add flour and mix until dough comes together. Turn out onto lightly floured surface and knead for a few minutes, adding a little more flour until the dough doesn't stick to your hands. It should spring back when you press your thumb into it. Place in oiled bowl and cover bowl with plastic or a damp towel, then place in warm place to rise until doubled in size.
While bread is rising, mix together the ingredients for filling. Stir the butter, sugar, cinnamon, vanilla, and salt together in a medium mixing bowl until smooth, then add raisins and stir until mixed.
Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 C) and line a baking tray with parchment. On a lightly floured surface, roll out dough into a rectangle, about 1/4 inch tall. Spread out your filling on top in an even layer and then, starting from a longer edge, roll the dough into a "log" shape. Make a cut down the center to divide in half, then start gently twisting one half to stretch it into a thinner rope, about 1 inch in diameter. Divide the rope into 4 equal pieces and repeat this step with the other half of your log until you have 8 ropes.
Twist each rope into a pretzel (you can do spirals if that is simpler) and place on parchment tray.
Stir together the hot water and soda until dissolved, then brush over pretzel (you can also sprinkle with a bit of pretzel salt if desired). Bake for 18 to 20 minutes until golden brown. Serve warm.
P.S. If you feel like living in the edge, these are amazing dipped in vanilla frosting!.....just sayin'

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Soft Pretzels..jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

hmh it only everything i make would look like this :D Upvoted 100 steem power

Hi dear! Today you make me hungry with these yummy pretzels 🥨 and with the flavor of cinnamon and raisins will be incredible.
Have a nice day!

@creativewoman you are always so kind and supportive, thanks so much

I love the backgrounds and presentation you make with these foods.

Mmmmm! What a great take along snack, they look delicious @gringalicious ! As always your photography is outstanding, I can smell them baking!Mmmmm! upped earlier now resteemed, will do the same into my @momskitchen blog for my foodie followers!😋💕✌💕😋

It looks really good. I am sorry that I can only say this because I can not speak English.

This looks nice. Must be yummy 😋

looks dangerously Delicious

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Now that looks healthy.

I really would love to have a taste of it.
This will be a good choice for breakfast, thanks for the instructions

Whoa! How soft are those things?? They look great. I almost just want to eat the dough!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75