Summer Veggie Flatbread Pizza - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_0344-3.jpg

I am so excited for summer weather, what about you??

DSC_0226.jpg

I'm so excited about all the fresh fruits and veggies and I kind of, sort of, a little bit of a lot obsessed with berries. My life's ambition is basically just to eat them everyday for the rest of my life.

DSC_0284.jpg

Berries aside though, all the veggies and colors make me so happy too. I even like the ones with unfortunate reputations like brussels sprouts or eggplant. I’ve heard that eggplant doesn’t have any nutrients to speak of but I don’t think that’s true. If nothing else it at least have fiber and I think it has great flavor too. It goes so well with all of the flavors of this recipe.

DSC_0311.jpg

I used zucchini, tomatoes, and eggplant with some dried tarragon and havarti cheese on top. This is a super simple recipe and it looks so elegant and colorful. You can make it even easier by using ready made pizza crust if you want.

DSC_0376.jpg

This would be perfect as an appetizer for a summer lunch or served as a side with your favorite soup. It doesn’t really matter what time of year it is though. You could use whatever vegetables that are in season in your area.

DSC_0467.jpg

Summer Veggie Flatbread Pizza


Prep Time: 1 hour
Cook Time: 20 minutes
Total Time: 1 hour, 20 minutes
Yield: 6

Ingredients

1 (1 pound) store-bought pizza dough or recipe follows
2 tablespoons fine cornmeal
sea salt and black pepper
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 medium eggplant, thinly sliced
1 medium tomato, thinly sliced
1 medium zucchini, thinly sliced
1 teaspoon dried tarragon, or fresh would be even better if you have it
1/2 cup shredded Havarti cheese
1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan

Dough:


1 cup warm water
1/2 tsp. salt
1 Tbs. active dry yeast
1 Tbs. sugar
2 Tbs. oil
3 cups flour

Instructions

First make the pizza dough unless you are using store-bought. Combine yeast, sugar, and water in a medium mixing bowl and let sit for about 5 minutes to let the yeast react. Add other ingredients and mix until it starts to form a dough.
Turn out onto a lightly floured surface and knead for 5 - 10 minutes. It should be smooth and resilient. Grease a medium bowl and place dough inside. Flip in bowl to cover all sides with oil and cover with towel or plastic wrap. Put in warm place to rise until doubled in size.
Toss zucchini and eggplant in bowl with a few teaspoons salt and let sit for about 30 minutes while you prep everything else; then press between 2 towels to dry as much as possible.
Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 C) and spread or roll dough into a rectangle about 1/2 inch thick. Spread cornmeal on large pan or baking sheet and place dough on top.
Spread with olive oil and havarti. Alternate placing slices of veggies on top until evenly layered. Sprinkle parmesan, tarragon, and salt and pepper to taste.
Bake for about 20 minutes until edges are crispy. Allow it to cool for about 15 minutes before slicing.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

DSC_0339.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Looks like some well cooked pizza!
Cucumber, cheese and tomatoes make this thing explode in the mouth! 💙

You received a 33.33% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Hi my dear! Am a fan of pizza!!! And I like to make different kind of it! This one looks very tasty with zucchini and eggplant really looks delicious! The dough looks crispy! It’s a good idea just I buy the zucchini.

Nice

Super

That looks AMAZING! I know what I'm making for dinner tonight!

@dougkarr let me know if you gave it a try. Perhaps a food post for you, yeah?!

I need to make this. I’m eating to much vegetarian food now, and his looks really tempting! Thank you for sharing this with us, and I must say: your pictures are just getting better and better every day!

@susanne ahh, you are so sweet, thanks so much for the kind words and for all of your support!!

Mmmm this looks so tasty and easy to bake on a summer day for a BBQ take along! I love all those veggies and will be making this soon for sure @gringalicious! Thanks for your recipe how to , will also upvote and resteem into my @momskitchen blog ! My new #foodboasting photo contest #5 just started today if you get a chance tocheck it out, thanks !💕👍😋

waaa another recipe!♥ looks delicious! need to try this haha

I'm not an egg plant fan but I may have to try this. Your dough recipe is exactly what I make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23