Surf City USA: A Day at Huntington Beach CA + 18,000 Followers!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I just realized I never got the chance to share the photos I took of Huntington Beach while I was in California so I thought it would be a good time to share. Also, I'm so excited because I hit 18k followers. I just wanted to say thank you so much for all the ongoing support you guys! I really could never do this without you. You're the best!

The day I was at this beach there were some really fun looking surf events going on but unfortunately I wasn't able to stay long enough to get a closer look. I did however, so enjoy watching the surfers from the pier. I couldn't believe how many people were catching the waves!

DSC_8705-2.jpg

DSC_8704-2.jpg

DSC_8712-2.jpg

DSC_8715-2.jpg

DSC_8721-2.jpg

DSC_8724-2.jpg

DSC_8728-2.jpg

DSC_8751-2.jpg

DSC_8755-2.jpg

DSC_8738-2.jpg

DSC_8739-2.jpg

DSC_8745-2.jpg

DSC_8723-2.jpg

DSC_8753-2.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Spiced Pumpkin Latte Baked Oatmeal
  2. Peppermint Chocolate Muddy Buddies Snacks
  3. Cocoa Spiced Pumpkin Latte
  4. Layered Mexican Taco Bowls + “Bacon” Bits

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Wow the images are superb i must appreciate that you take some really good pictures.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the compliment.

After reading the title, I was about to recommend you go visit the restaurant "Don the Beachcomber", but Google tells me it has been permanently closed.

Then, I read the post and realized the pictures were past tense.

Here's the link of what it was: http://www.donthebeachcomber.com/pages/about-us

I am a big fan of Huntington Beach and loved the Tiki feel of Don's.

Oh, well thanks for the thought, because you know, that's what counts. I'll be sure to check out that site for my next trip.

Huntington Beach was one of my favorite beaches to hang out when I used to live in Cali, besides San Diego I love the beaches there more :) Congrats on 18k!

Omg, thanks! It's so good to hear from you, Girl! Hope you're having an awesome week!

Congratulations on another amazing milestone achieved, @gringalicious! 18,000 is craaaaaazyyy! :D

Oh, that is so kind of you. I'm glad to have so many amazing friends!

You are more beautiful than you think

Oh, that is the sweetest!

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

AWESOME photos Gringalicious!
The turquoise-blue of the ocean is wonderful - thank you so much for sharing your day.

Oh yes... MASSIVE congratulations on the 18k subscribers!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

beautiful place beautifully captured.

Thank you, good channel!

I really appreciate it!

Congrats on the 18,000 followers Gringa! You are all PRO Steemian!

Love the "real life captured" photos too ;) haha

Keep up the great work! -Dan

Thanks, Dan! It's always a highlight of my day to read your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09