Travelicious Montana: Glacier National Park - Part 1

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_5497.jpg

Hey guys! I'm going to attempt to share some of the photos from my trip with @fullofhope to Glacier National Park here in Montana

DSC_5349 (2).jpg

DSC_5455-2.jpg

DSC_5376.jpg

DSC_5519.jpg

Our first day was spent mostly in the car of course. Oh, and did I mention this is the first road trip I've ever done on my own? It was such an adventure. The trip is about 4 and a half hours both ways and goes through some of the most beautiful parts of the country (in my opinion).

DSC_5466.jpg

DSC_5404.jpg

DSC_5418.jpg

DSC_0432.jpg

We stayed in the sweetest little cabin with more than enough space for the two of us. It had a firepit, a grill, a bunk bed and double bed, a porch swing, and even a fridge. It had air conditioning too, but we never needed to use it because we were away during the hotter parts of the day.

DSC_0429.jpg

DSC_0437.jpg

DSC_0435.jpg

DSC_5428.jpg

Each evening when we'd get back from exploring we would build a fire and sit around it to cook our food and enjoy the flames. I think that's one of my favorite things about living here in the North West is that the weather is dry and cools off in the evenings. So different from where I grew up in the South. The humidity there seems to hold the heat with unbending willpower so that there's never a break from it, even in the Summer evenings.

DSC_0645.jpg

DSC_0443.jpg

DSC_0448.jpg

DSC_0469.jpg

We ate lots of soups and I brought oatmeal and some tea. I'll be sharing a little of that in my video soon.

DSC_0739.jpg

DSC_5590.jpg

DSC_5561.jpg

DSC_5592.jpg

DSC_0485.jpg

DSC_0491.jpg

DSC_0536.jpg

DSC_0501.jpg

For breakfast I mostly ate lots and lots of fruit because I made sure to bring plenty. I find myself craving so much fruit through these hot days.

DSC_0498.jpg

DSC_0494.jpg

DSC_0508.jpg

DSC_0517.jpg

So the first day of being there at the park we decided to go white water rafting. Unfortunately I didn't get any photos because we weren't able to take cameras obviously. However, I did take a GoPro and I got some video that I'll be sharing in my video as well. The sad/funny thing was that I recorded the first hour of our trip down the river and then the GoPro died right before we got to the really thrilling stuff. :( But don't worry, it'll still be some cool footage I hope.

DSC_0553.jpg

DSC_0569.jpg

DSC_0545.jpg

DSC_0601.jpg

After our rafting adventure, we went for a beautiful hike through the forest on a path called Trail of the Cedars. I'd love to tell you that we saw a bear or something, but we didn't. It was just a really magical little path with some amazing looking trees, plants, creeks, and boulders.

DSC_0635.jpg

DSC_0596.jpg

DSC_0720.jpg

DSC_0652.jpg

DSC_0712.jpg

DSC_0691.jpg

DSC_0659.jpg

DSC_0704.jpg

I'll be looking forward to sharing more pictures very soon because I have so many. Oh, and stay tuned for the next part because it includes what I'd say is the most incredible views I've EVER seen.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl
  2. Chocolate Oat Pancakes
  3. Meatless Tri-Color Quinoa Chili (V+GF)
  4. Carrot Cake Baked Oats
  5. Vegan Almond Pudding Jars

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  2. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  3. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  4. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

This swing looks so amazing. I also have a fond of travelling. Love to see your pictures. I will waiting for your next post..

Greetings, Lady Traveler Travelicious.

Pretty cool this trip you and your sister made. Three things called me a lot of attention in the images made and in the writings. The first is the clear happiness of both of you when you travel to this location. The second is the "hut" where they stayed. Very pretty. Live, I've never seen a hut in this style. I think this should happen in places where there are these types of forest. Here in Brazil I've never seen. Sounds like a movie hut. The third and the coolest is the kind of nature you found in the place.

Traveling and knowing a place like this should be something relaxing and very pleasurable.

Thanks for the lovely posting and good afternoon!!!!

@julisavio I'm so glad you enjoyed this post!

wow it's very good clicks.
i think you are using nikon camera?

Wow it's very good
Clicks. i think you are using
Nikon camera?

                 - black14153


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@black14153 Yes, in this post I used a d750 and my d5300

I love that little cabin ! You guys look like you have having a ton fun :)

It's not just your opinion. The mountains from the Idaho Panhandle through Montana are some of the most spectacular scenery to be found on the continent. I drove U.S. Route 2 plus some extra detours through Glacier in 2007, and would gladly drive through there again.

@gringalicious this place is amazing, to judge by the images this will be a very fun camping, the images are beautiful, I loved the forest and the mountains alo far. your cabin does not look bad, breakfast looks delicious
Many grace spor share this beautiful publication
I wish you a happy stay

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77