Travelicious Montana: Glacier National Park - Part 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-35.jpg

Hello again! I'm home again and now it's time for me to share part 2 of this adventure with @fullofhope!

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-1.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-2.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-3.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-4.jpg

So I'll definitely have to say this was the most exciting day of our trip because we ended up on the road called "Going To The Sun Road" and that was sort of on accident. Let me explain. When we got into the park on the first day I went into the information center to get recommendations for what we should see. I talked to a very nice older gentlemen who told me the route he'd take so we headed there to find some hiking trails.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-7.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-11.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-5.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-12.jpg

That's when we started noticing the reason for this road's name. Holy crap my friends, this road is SOOOOOOOOO hi up and it just keeps climbing. not to mention that it's super narrow and tight. Plus, since we were there in the Summer it was really crowded so the amount of cars was crazy.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-6.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-13.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-1-2.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-16.jpg

My sister and I took turns driving it so that we could both take pictures (and share the terror/excitement). We got to a point at which we were literally looking down at glaciers and this was a hot day.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-17.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-15.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-20.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-21.jpg

I can't say I've ever seen more spectacular sights in my life than some of these spots we were at. I'd say anyone who's up for the adventure needs to see this in their lifetime because it's stunning.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-24.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-22.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-23.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-26.jpg

Once we started descending to the opposite side we got to St. Mary's Lake and went on this gorgeous hike. Most of the hike took us through some open forest area that had been part of a forest fire years before.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-28.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-29.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-31.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-33.jpg

The trail led us to the most magical little cove with a waterfall and creek. There were flowers and love birds everywhere and I just wanted to stay there all day long.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-1-3.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-1-4.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-36.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-34.jpg

We also saw a sweet little doe that was oblivious to how many people were taking pictures of her, lol.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-38.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-39.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-37.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-40.jpg

After that we headed back over the scary but beautiful road to get back to our cabin for dinner. We just really loved our evenings around the fire and enjoyed just hanging out.

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-41.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-42.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-43.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-44.jpg

Anyway, I can't wait to share more later. I hope you're enjoying these posts!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl
  2. Chocolate Oat Pancakes
  3. Meatless Tri-Color Quinoa Chili (V+GF)
  4. Carrot Cake Baked Oats
  5. Vegan Almond Pudding Jars

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  2. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  3. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  4. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Greetings, dear Miss Travelicious

Very nice photo of you on this trip made. Look, I have a certain fascination with your sister. I think she's super cute and cute. You can tell her, I'll let Hihihihhi.

You're both pretty and nice girls. I hope you're happy in your lives.

Unfortunately, I imagine that this kind of place with this kind of vegetation and climate does not exist here in Brazil, so it will take me a trip this.

Thank you for posting and good night!!!!

@julisavio I imagine not, but I'm sure Brazil is beautiful too. 😀

@julisavio thank so much for taking the time to comment

Wow beautiful place and photography .! Thanks for sharing photos of such a beautiful place @gringalicious

Really beautiful. I can see you've enjoyed a lot. All the pictures are stunning and the places are amazing.... I wish to be there someday.

Really beautiful.
I can see you've enjoyed a
Lot. Take Care. God Bless.

                 - mustavi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You are welcome dear! Hope to see more and more good post! Take Care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet views yo ~

@jaybird so great to hear from you. Krakow?

You know it ;) see ya there :)

Wow such amazing photos! I have always wanted to go to Glacier National Park! This post makes me want to go even more! :)

@mrchef111 That's great my friend. You definitely should go.

@mrchef111 I hope you get a chance, it is amazing

So beautiful photos and you look gorgeous & beautiful girls, enjoy your time my dear. God bless you.

Ohh my God.. These pictures are the most beautiful pictures I've seen this month.. Awe.. And you look so beautiful in it... What type of 📷 did u use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73