Whole Grain Seed Bread - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Hey guys, firstly I just wanted to say thanks for helping me hit 8000 followers today!

DSC_3310.jpg

It's still January and the snow is coming and going as it pleases. Now all I want to do is make cozy things. Things like soup, and hot chocolate, and…….fresh baked bread. Yes, bread is just what today needs. You in?

DSC_3141.jpg

I’ve been planning to try some seed bread for a while. Bread is a staple in daily life. I mean, "give us this day our daily bread" is a pretty good indication that bread is a good and important thing, right?

DSC_3202.jpg

Anyway, this recipe was kind of a copycat of one of our favorites that we love to buy. I’m sure most of you are familiar with Dave’s killer bread. If you live in the States, that is. The company has a very compelling story behind it and makes an effort to produce healthy products. The green bread probably my favorite.

DSC_3248.jpg

This bread has like a bazillion different grains and seeds and the texture was so soft and fluffy. I’m still planning to do some extensive experimenting to find the ultimate version for sandwich slices. This bread was amazing in its own right but it could stand to be adapted for better slice factor. I’ll be sure to let you guys know when I find the perfect version but for now you have to try this recipe.

DSC_3197.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes
  2. Lightened Butternut Squash Curry + Black Rice
  3. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup
  4. Espresso White Chocolate Cake
  5. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  6. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza
  7. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  8. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  9. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls
  10. Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "At yeast we have bread."

DSC_3144.jpg

Sort:  

The look of bread is tempting .. looks good
Wonderful pictures .. Thank you for sharing

This seed bread looks very healthy and yummy.....thank you for sharing the recipe.

Looks beautiful

8000 followers? Congratz on that achievement! Well earned with your amazing content

Oh, that's super sweet @yummyrum!

Looking delicious. Can I get recipe. "At yeast we have bread."

Loading...

Now i'm hungry!

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my post

Congratulations on that huge milestone @gringalicious! Not at all surprised. When I think of the top 10 Steemians that add real value to the community, you’re always in the top 5 of that list! In the time I’ve been here, your writing, cooking/baking and photography has been world class!

This comment deserves more than a simple thank you. Last night, I was eating too much of that busy cake you were talking about.

Wow, the top 5, now that's an amazing compliment. For you to give my photography a high mark, now that makes me feel accomplished.

!!8,000 FOLLOWERS!!


That's so awesome. Huge, huge congratutions!!!

love bread and it looks yummy! thanks for sharing

@gringalicious,
Hope to try this recipe at home! Your photography of the steps pretty awesome!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94