What the f*** ... What a real nice surprise!

in #photography6 years ago

There are many types of photography, and many have I never done. But one that I always wanted to do is Urbex photography.

I just never knew very well where I should do that ... the locations are there, but are not easy to find. The locations are often 'well-kept' secrets of the photographers.


Why? Simply because many people do not understand Urbex's basic rule and then damage the locations in this way. That can not happen in any case. One of the first rules that you should know if you want to do Urbex photography is:

"Leave nothing but footprints, take nothing but photos".

That way you can never harm and show your respect for what you want to photograph.


Because most locations will also be forbidden, and dangerous situations can occur, there is a second "golden rule", NEVER GO THERE ALONE. And there is a problem for me. When I go to photograph, I am almost always alone. Or with my dogs, but my dogs can't be taken to these locations because of the danger of injury. And the locations are not just easy to reach or even find at all ... If you are not 100% sure where to look! And certainly not with public transport.


Taking those handicaps into account, I decided to shift my plans for Urbex in the long term. I am sure that there will be a moment when it is possible, and then I am ready. In the meantime, I was able to look at photos of others and see what I think you should and should not do ...

But then all of a sudden ... you get a gift when you are walking with your dog. Once a route that you don't know that well. Chooses a wrong sand path and end up on a piece where you have never been. And then it turns out that at most 3 km from your house there is a wonderfully beautiful 'beginners urbex location'.








Unfortunately, I did not have my camera with me, only a phone ... and also a dog so I had to pay extra attention to injuries for her. My fear that Myla would be injured now let me leave this interesting location real quick. But believe me ... In this beautiful ruin my Urbex photography adventure starts ... and I hope to be able to stick to many adventures soon.


Only at other locations ... because the adventure to find it alone is nice to start with.

After all it's about the hunt, and not the kill.



Although I have to admit that eventually I want to come home with some 'killing pictures'.

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34