Father and Son Fishing on Danau Batur, Kintamani

in #photography5 years ago

These photos are from the days which I lost myself in Bali Island with my rented scooter. Bali is not a small island, around 6000 km2. So, if you go from a place to another place which is in another regency, you should know that you can not go back to your place. It takes time to visit places in Bali by scooter. And after it gets dark, it is almost impossible to drive through the Balinese roads. One time I tried but I was very scared. :)

After staying in Seminyak area, I decided to go to the north side of island. I heard that there is a beautiful lake and mountain besides it. The route was around 40 km to arrive there from my place. And I was thinking to come back for sleeping in same homestay. But as I told above, it did not go well as I planned. It took too much time to go there, because the road was full of adventures, beautiful views.

When I arrived at Batur Lake(Danau Batur), I realised that it took 3 hours to go there. And the time was not early, so I decided to stay around there. While I was looking for a place to stay, I saw these father and son fishing together and having so much fun. The ambience was so peaceful. There is a silent lake away from the rush and there are high hills and another non-active volcano just next to it.(Gunung Batur)

Number 1 - The boy thought that they caught a big fish at this moment!
cy1cf9u7zr.jpg

Number 2 - The scenery from the top of the hill. I went down from this road to the coast of that lovely lake. The black area around Mount Batur is caused by lava erupted in 2000 most recently.
tlnkwlj72d.jpg

Number 3 - Kedisan village on the coast of Batur Lake. Big rain is approaching from east. On the east, there is Karangasem regency behind this high hills. And Mount Agung is very close to here also behind those hills. Mount Agung is the latest active volcano on Bali Island. (Started in November 2017 and there is still some activation sometimes)
d2w0solyn2.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87