Lonely Mornings | Self Portrait

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A you're adorable.jpg

They say mornings are a fresh start.. that it is a new beginning and the sun will shine for you. Eehh for me, it's just another normal and boring day. Though, I like the way the light hits my face. I really do. But I feel like the sun is telling me "Hey gurl, it's another day to be sad! Pick up your camera and take some selfies and show them your current state and I will make it look extra cos I provide good lighting for ya". Hmm. Nothing special.

Thoughts are battling inside my head. I am confused about everything. I don't even know what to write in here but I will just mumble random words because it looks good on the post.

Is it because I feel like I am just a random ghost wandering on earth where only those who have special eyes can see? I mean, of course, I do not speak much. I am a quiet person. I am the observer. Maybe that's the reason why I am invisible to others.


B you're so beautiful.jpg

See, I have a loud mind. I can spend my whole day in bed just thinking about things. I am not always literally naked when I think though. But it opens up a lot of rooms inside my mind so it kinda feels like it.


Thinking about what else to write...........................


Hey hey hey, see that dead plant over there? Looks cool, right? I don't know how long has it been here but it's just amazing to know that it's already dead but still here. It's amazing how it can preserve itself without the help of others. I don't know if I'm making any sense now but just appreciate the photos please, OMG.

And see that body over there? Looks really skinny. Hey! I'm trying....



So I think I've been frowning a lot on my photos so I tried pulling up a smile. It's the best I could. I thought only the hips don't lie but look at that. Look at the eyes. And that smile. What kind of fakery is that? Hide the pain Harold meme?

But whatever.

G.jpg

Okay so I need to add a conclusion because that's how writing works. An END to this. Eeeerrr. Well, uhmm. I don't live for anybody else and I do what I want so...

No.

Because it will never end.

Sort:  

@hiddenblade
:'( this is my server on discord - please pop in, have a chat
noone needs to be sad
trust me, ive been ( am still) there
https://discord.gg/Qgdf6pn
pony out

Hi hi hi dunstuff! Yes, I will slide into your DMs sometime :D Thank you for your concern. Also same goes to you, you can DM me anytime ;)

Ok, let's define mornings, shall we? Mornings are the very first hours of daylight brought by the sun and you know what the sun is? A FLAMMING BALL OF GAS SCORCHING EVERYTHING AT +5000 DEGREES KELVIN, yeah mornings can suck

NERD ALERT. Hahaha!

Iugh, nerds suck, let's find somewhere safe

Nerds suck..... what?

I don't know, I'm not the sucking expert in Steemit

Mister loud mouth is always present when it comes to talks like this.......... hmmm.

I do not know who is the funniest here! hahahaha

Beautiful. And no, mornings are not always sunny. Mornings are also misty and mysterious.

and cold... dont forget cold. i just spent an hour and a half taking a mediocre sunset timelapse :P

True! and Thank you <3

There are not words to describe how much I love this.. you have a gift, and I find it extraordinary how you can express such emotion through a photo. Mornings are what we make them, they can be a fresh start or a reason to crawl back into bed and with the world away ❤️❤️❤️

Beautiful post.

Glad you love them! I think my emotions are both my strength and my weakness. I always revolve around them. And saying that you appreciate my work a lot makes me more than happy. Thank you so much, mom!

Your photos elevate these portraits to fine art.

beautiful post, hiddi :> love how raw your photos, and writings, are ! i also like the flow of the post and the composition in your shots. that hand holding the dead plant juxtaposed with your back has a very similar and striking composition lines and the association between the two is very powerful... * __ *

...

also your hair is forever gorgeous~ :>

<3

Woah I'm glad you like the writings haha! Well, actually I just realized that the dead plant and my back are somehow connected! Thanks for pointing that out. Haha. There are just things that you yourself cannot see but others can. Thank you Spidey, I appreciate it much! 💖

Beautiful photographs, made with real passion and artistic taste. I love the second one that exposes the body but still not showing everything. Beautiful highlights on your face. That is really a dream of artist to have such model.

Thank you, Stef!

Beautiful photos! And even more impressive that you model and photo these yourself. The lighting is very lovely: soft, but strong ^^
I'm really sorry you suffer, but at least you're using it for something creative and your work is mesmerizing :) It's nice to read your thoughts and not just see the photos.
I hope you find happiness and peace and still make incredible photography <3
-Resteemed ^^

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34