Some Photos At The Baywalk That You Don't Want To See

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_02600.jpg

Nobody wants to see the ugly truth. We just want to see beautiful things... yet fail to take care of them. We take the beautiful things for granted and fail to appreciate them. We just realize when it's too late.

So how's my life? I am currently on a journey to get out of my comfort zone. I am of course inspired by the awesome @LLfarms, from her post titled My Unexpected Journey - A Year Of Firsts.

Part of my growth is to get out and travel alone. I am a person who is very picky about friends. I only have a few friends who I consider someone 'close'. Most of them are out of town or have their own life so if I am not with them, I just hide in my room.

Since I'm starting to travel, I guess you can call me the travelingblade now. B-)


After my Muay Thai class, (yes I just did that, and I will talk about that after a month of training) I went to one of the famous parks here in our city - the Baywalk. When I got there, I didn't expect it to be uhmm.. destroyed? Well they didn't take care of the park and I don't know what happened but I still went inside anyway.

Even though the park is messy, I can still feel the fresh air and nostalgic vibe. I have been here 5 years ago but the feeling is still the same. The only difference is that it is messy and there are very few people around. After sitting for awhile thinking about life, I took some pictures.



There are dead plants and trash everywhere.

DSC_0170.jpg



Some rusty metal.

DSC_0177.jpg



Some rusty iron bars pointing up to the sky, because apparently, we humans want to live in a heaven-like place but act like devils.


DSC_0186.jpg



And speaking of the devil...

DSC_0194.jpg

DSC_0197.jpg



Of course I took some self portraits... Just me and the squad. :D

DSC_0252.jpg

A trash with a dick? Sounds familiar?



Just an edgy mini adult who likes memes and shitty music. Rawr xD

DSC_0258.jpg



These leaves are dead, just like me.

DSC_0260.jpg




Still standing motherfuckers.

DSC_0236.jpg

DSC_0243.jpg

Okay, enough with this part. Let's walk to the seaside.




DSC_0286.jpg



Hmm, perfectly reflects the people who threw that here. Someone who posts "Stop the use of plastics" on social media sites and later would do this.

That, folks, is why we are told to drink responsibly. Right, @svemirac? ;)

DSC_0288.jpg



Gotta love rust. So poetic.

DSC_0303.jpg



This is what happens when you always see beautiful seascape shots on Steemit... and you saw rocks and a water puddle... Reflections, baby! Too bad, not much clouds. That always happens. They're not there when you need them the most. :)

DSC_0311.jpg




While taking pictures, these group of kids went and smiled at me. Oh, hello there uncircumcised boys!

DSC_0223.jpg



They want me to take pictures of them. So I did!

DSC_0200.jpg



Yes, they like to live dangerously. One wrong move and they'll be diving like mad bros in the water. And yeah, I just watched them. Nah, I didn't try to tell them to be careful or something, they know the risks. Besides, let them have their experience if ever they have an unexpected trip to Poseidon's ass. They know how to swim and we can just pull them easily back to life.

Oh... yes... forgot they might bump their heads on the concrete and have head injuries. Forget what I said.

DSC_0204.jpg



That was close! Just kidding.

DSC_0208.jpg



Notice the arm of that kid in red, it has a heart rate monitor logo (or whatever you call it) with "Justine" written beside it. His crush? Aaayyyeeeee. boys :P

DSC_0232.jpg



Some water hitting the rocks... hard.
@rubencress pointed out it looked flat, like I can just dip my feet on the water. But no, one fall and I'd possibly die. Well, I have no idea how deep that is. Plus, I can't swim. And I'd be hitting my face with rocks. So, yeah.

DSC_0238.jpg



Does it look dangerous to you? Because to me, it does.

DSC_0339.jpg



The one on the left was about the mermaid statue (the pic on the right). Yes, it was The Little Mermaid replica but eventually got destroyed. Now don't ask me about Copyright issues because I have no idea how they dealt with that. Lol.


DSC_0349.jpg



More rocks!

DSC_0288-2.jpg

DSC_0291.jpg



Things will eventually get tired of holding on, so they let go...

DSC_0334.jpg



Broken, but not ugly.

DSC_0346.jpg



Rocks and everything assorted.

DSC_0328.jpg



A dead crab. Press F to pay respect to our fallen arthropod.

DSC_0253.jpg





After standing dangerously at the seawall, I went back to that small little concrete and took a break. I told you, you don't want to see these but you need to. Do we want to see more of these? No. So what shall we do? Take care of the things around us. Most especially the people around us. Don't go crying when you lose them. :D

DSC_0374.jpg

DSC_0199.jpg

DSC_0205.jpg

DSC_0214.jpg


Appreciate what you have while you have it.
Goodbye.

-travelingblade

Sort:  

Awe I love this so so much. I’m so glad you are taking an unexpected journey as well and am loving seeing you jump out of your comfort zone.

Your photos are full of emotion and so much depth.. and I love how you tell a story with them. Thank you for showing the truth, in all its glory, rather than sugar coating it.. sometimes I’m ashamed of my fellow humans. But, as you capture here, there is also amazingly stunning beauty in the world.. in the broken and unseen especially.

On a serious note though... that kid has my name written on his arm and you didn’t bring him back to me? I mean, I normally like older men.. but in 20 years he could be my soul mate!?!? Help a girl out.. I need it 😆

LOVE Travelingblade... I’m excited to see your future travels!!

Yeah, inspired by you! I realized I've always been hiding, and the outside world has some beauty, and that life is short.. Soooo....
I thought so too.. Girls with the name 'Justine' apparently are charmers. Geez... He looks like he is 10 year old or something.. I'm calling the SWAT team on you Justine!! :P

Hahaha. Thanks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

When blade walks on the bay walk that’s a bae walk.

100% true B-)

For me, that comment was a cake walk. Am I coming off like I may stalk you ?

You always looked like a stalker to me. :P
JK of course :D

LOL! Are you sure those boys are still uncut? 🤔 🤨

If so, then bring out your hidden blade and initiate them into manhood. 😮 🤣 😂

Are you trying to make me hug you?
IT'S WORKING!!!

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @jpphotography and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for participating in #travelfeed!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

of course I took some self portraits... Just me and the squad. :D

Squad goals!!!!! (or not :()

Hahaha goals! How are you Ras???

Hungry 😣...as always haha

I enjoyed traveling with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76