Shooting Photos in an Arcade!

in #photography5 years ago

Arcades are not very popular in my city. As a gamer (and former professional video game reviewer) the only time in that professional life that I went to interact with games within a space was when there was an art exhibition based on the notion of gameplay.

The flashing lights and colourful environment of an arcade make for an interesting photographic environment.

I was fairly unprepared, realising half way through the shoot that I really, really required a polarising filter.

I acknowledge this isn't the best work that I have produced, but it was an excellent learning opportunity.

I did not want to push my camera past 800 or so ISO, still in recovery mode on the basis of the previously horrific equipment that I've owned.

Comments and critique are always welcomed - it is the only way that I'll get better!

Model is Kelsey.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

Sort:  

You got a 15.17% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @holoz0r!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

If i was being completely honest with you, I honestly wish I was one of those arcade bikes

Pretty sure she's an underage girl.

Only the bike can answer that question

@nerdfury's statement is correct. Model release was signed by the mother of the model who was present at the shoot.

In order to work with people underage in my State, you also require a certain police check, which I also keep current.

There's more to taking photos than pressing a button. It's a potential legal mine field in more ways than one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh shit. My bad, I was just clowning.

Only the photographer, the model, the model's mother, and your local police station's sex offender department can answer that question. The bike cannot.

Yeah yeah. It was a bad joke, I get it

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.282 which ranks you at #806 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

My untrained eye reckons that looks okay XP I really like the third one with the crazy lights in the background without being too overwhelming which I feel the orange motorbike one is.

Hope you didn't get in trouble for the last shot ;D

No trouble at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87