🌴🌴🌴 My Weekly Travel Photo #27 🌴🌴🌴

in #photography5 years ago

She stayed immobilised and kept staring at the camera as if she wanted her picture taken

1tor 3.jpg
Click for a large view

Image © hvr All Rights Reserved

CategoryAnimalphotography
CameraNikon D750
LensAF-S Nikkor 24 -120mm, F / 4 G ED VR
Settings@ 120mm, ISO 100, 1 / 80s, f / 4.5
LocationSeychelles

To view more please visit my blog
https://steemit.com/@hvr

Thank you in advance for your comments...

Sort:  

This is the best picture Ive seen in my life man, $60 is too little, you should bidbot it to $600 so you make maybe $60. I want to see this picture trending number one.

It seems you have spent a lot of your valuable time checking what or how other people are spending their money. My advice to you is don't immediately take out the money from your account because it weakens the price of steem price. Indeed for me that photo is worth a million dollars. I am not sure what your problem is exactly and I don't have the time to get into it as I am busy preparing my next trip. Good luck for your future endeavours.

Wanna know what I think about your picture ? :

Your comment is really original! Many thanks for this!

She is pretty, and I think she loves the camera. ;)

Yes I also think she knows that she is beautiful and is posing for the photo!

Photography for the story, incredible tome... the model bird.

Photography for
The story, incredible
Tome... the model bird.

                 - generacion17


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you @generacion17 for your comment !

Photography for the story, incredible tome... the model bird.

Photography for
The story, incredible
Tome... the model bird.

                 - naltedtirt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha it looks like she is posing for the picture!

Thank you @rubinka for your comment!

She's a clever girl

I love ....!! This picture is so beautiful .. !! @hvr as always you can capture the true essence of things with the lens of your camera and let us know a bit of how you see the world so thank you very much we really appreciate your work.

Thank you @everymoon much for your kind comment. I’m happy to hear that you appreciate my photography and share my way of observing nature.

@steemflagrewards
Flagged for bid bot abuse

I don’t know what abuse you are talking about. Could you possibly elaborate/explain what you mean? I’m a long time member and this is the first time I am being accused of such a thing! Awaiting your feedback!

Hello. I am sorry to flag without proper explanation first. I should have talked to you before. The category in which your post falls under in steemflagrewards is as I believe bid bot abuse. This occurs when a user uses excessive amounts of money to promote a post way above its intended value for the community. The transactions going out from your account indicate multiple attempts to gain votes from smartsteem.
Screenshot_413.png
By doing this, the pool of rewards that would get awarded to creators who didn't pay for these promotion services gets smaller. I hope you understand.

If you still have some concern please contact SFR on their discord here: https://discord.gg/whX3ktk

Thank you @loler555 for your comment,I am a photographer not a developer, not computer scientist and the purpose of using smartsteem it that more people can see my photo. I am using my own money so that people can see my photos which is totally legal. Sorry – I don’t get your point…

I will be removing my flag after further discussion with SFR members. I admit I was flagging you in a grey area and it wasn't fully justified. I should have discussed it prior to taking action. Have an awesome day, hope this didn't ruin it too much :(

I appreciate your honesty @ loler555 and I also
removed my flag for you as well. I have nothing against you personally but there are people that join the community and instead of being loyal they try to influence the members for their own benefit. I'm very much against all spam, copyright abuse etc. I'm always open for constructive criticism .... if I use the service of smartsteem it is because its a team of developers that do a lot of good for the community. I would never put my money with people that copy the spending and names of others as there is no creativity in that. To give you an idea - have a look at the people that point out red flags of other members and check out how many red flags they have received ... I wish you a good evening and I will upvote for you 100 pct as you are someone open for communication.

Sorry for the misunderstanding and thank you for the great communication :)

As an amateur photographer I would expect someone who is seemingly a professional photographer to have more than 16 words to say about a picture. I'm not sure if 3 posts a month with bidbots is considered bidbot abuse but you do realize you've added more content to your post in the one reply above then you have in your last 3 posts?

I realize that pictures say 1000 words but I still think you can do better. It most certainly is a good shot though. My photo posts have evolved quite a bit compared to my first ones and I always try to say as much as I can about it. (Although I haven't posted any photography in quite some time) -- Unless you're just so unbelievably busy that you only have time for 16 words.

There's a photo curation project called #photocircle that encourages photographers to post at least 50 words. I know there's no protocol, and you are free to do as you wish, but not only are you losing ROI by using said bidbots but your content is very...lacking, to say the least. Don't just take my word for it. It's just my opinion.

Thanks for sharing an original photo taken by you.

By the way, my suggestion to add more context/content by typing a few more words has nothing to do with the flag. Have a good day!

Good evening @bitfiend sorry about my late reply as I’m very busy at work. I shall try to reply nicely to your comments. First of all I never claimed that I was a professional photographer (which is somebody that sells his photos!) but rather someone that is passionate about photography. Secondly I am not someone that writes long useless texts just to earn more steems and prefer to let my photos speak for themselves. If people like my photo, a polite thank you in two words should be suffice in my opinion. I am not aware that steemit obligés its members to write a minimum of words. Don’t take this personally but as far as I’m concerned steemit people should be free and not count words or other people’s money or how they spend their money. As you say images speak many words but I think everyone should interpret their own emotions into a photo. I don’t participate in photocycle and prefer to do my own thing. By the way all this has nothing to do with the red flag I received which has meanwhile been sorted so has nothing to do with your comment and will add the link https://steemit.com/photography/@loler555/re-hvr-re-loler555-re-hvr-re-loler555-re-hvr-my-weekly-travel-photo-27-20190418t095122834z Thank you for appreciating my (original photo taken by me).Enjoy your evening

I did mention that what I was saying had nothing to do with the flag, besides the fact that I didn't consider your posting bidbot abuse. Carry on, I still think that you can do better, but no worries -- you're doing just fine.

Congratulations @hvr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84