"Little steps to the world of big fashion" - my first publication in the magazine

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

What does every fashion photographer dream about? Of course about the publication in the magazine! And despite the fact that I work in this direction for the second year, I could not get into any publication. Of course, partly because I immediately dream of a higher, and after all, maybe the level does not hold ... and still in local magazines work mostly with the same photographer, and others do not. At least, as in my case, until an urgent replacement photographer is needed :)

Once I got a call from the magazine and asked to participate in the shooting, which was to take place the next day, for the magazine "I'm buying." Of course, I did not refuse this opportunity and agreed. True, the first experience seemed to me a little different. I always thought that after contacting the magazine, I could offer them my ideas and together we will start preparing for implementation, because on this topic I already have a thick notepad with ideas, and not even one. But, until this happens, you have to implement these ideas yourself.

In general, the shooting was held in the building of the Philharmonic. This is a very popular place for wedding photographers, almost every second photo session of the newlyweds takes place there. But it was interesting for me to work in this place, in order to present a completely different format. The main feature of the Philharmonic is a huge chandelier hanging from one of the main staircases, and we shot it mostly from her. In general, the front interior inside the building was very nice and the models looked luxurious, as it was intended.

When I finally arrived home after a four-hour photo shoot and just relaxed, I was called again from the magazine and asked to drive in an hour, as there was another unforeseen problem. I had to quickly charge the camera, hop in a taxi and rush into the mall. This time it was necessary to shoot several sets of clothes in the boutique, fortunately, everything passed quickly and after returning home I could relax.

The journal was published in April, but unfortunately I did not receive the number. But soon there was an event called "LookBook". It was a closed fashion show with a buffet and presentations, based on the contents of the magazine's issue. I've already been to social events, but I usually did not attend fashion shows, although I liked this show, probably because it was just closed and went very culturally. There I got at least some kind of printed version, namely the layout of the magazine and even in a double copy :)

Since the magazine expressed a desire to independently process the images, I did not particularly bother with them and postponed this case for later. The result of course surprised me, because in my opinion, even the originals looked better. Therefore, as time was free, I immediately released my version, so as not to introduce people familiar with my work into a delusion)


From left to right: original - magazine - my version

Thank you for attention!



Sort:  

congratulation for your next step level become photographer

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00