Bez Life 2016: My Perspective

3rd.jpg

Music is my first love.

Lol, what a way to start yeah? Well music is my first love. I fell in love with photography much later in life, but when you put music and photography together, for me it's my space, it's my zone. In this space, I like to express this very interesting creative side at events and concerts. Most times I see it as a canvass for art.

IMG_6995.jpg

You hardly get shows that have amazing lighting to create pieces with, as most of them are open air and not really well lit, so it's almost impossible to get desired looks without extensive setups, but 'Bez Live' had some really amazing lighting, which is one the reason's I loved the Bez Live experience. Sometimes I'd almost fall, and most times overwhelmed with the music, look and feel, but it really gave me a chance to really express my concert creative side.

499A3745.jpg

499A0120.jpg

When it comes to concerts it's a whole new canvass that you're not necessary in control of, but can be utilised in it's raw form. I wasn't in the studio anymore, so I had to implement my knowledge on light to decide how to frame, and wait for the right time and scenario to express the way I saw things.

I put together a couple of my favourites from a 2hour concert and about 2000 images.. I hope you love them.

5D3_1841-Edit.jpg

499A0125.jpg

499A3881.jpg

499A4299.jpg

499A4084.jpg

499A4261.jpg

499A4208.jpg

499A4286.jpg

499A4487.jpg

499A4504.jpg

499A4525.jpg

499A4578.jpg
It got to a point I was so hyped and excited with the scene that I could already see images in my mind's eye. I saw the picture above already in my mind as the warm light hit the stage and the blue hit the crowd. I wanted to capture these two scenes in one, and I also wasn't ready to take shots from the side to accommodate that. So I decided and jumped out of the crowd, climbed the back of the stage, stood behind the drummer and finally raised my hand above his head to get the shot above.

499A4694.jpg

499A4708.jpg

IMG_6930.jpg

499A3770.jpg
The End
My stories from Bez Live 2 will be coming to you soon.
Equipments Used & Process:
Shot on Shutter Priority.
Camera: 5D Mark III
Lens: 24-70mm f2.8
Light Sources: The concert
Post Process: Adobe Lightroom.

FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER PLATFORMS
Instagram: http://instagram.com/ibukunwilliams_
Website:http://ibukunwilliams.com
Photography By Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibukunwilliams! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ibukunwilliams! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13