Black and White Monday

in #photography6 years ago

ef63ca36-98bb-4895-b5b5-4bc0512f8023.jpeg


October 2017. Life is rather difficult on Mondays! Since I was a kid I couldn't make it with Mondays, I mean I was, and I am, frustrated even to thinking of the Monday's morning awakening. I took this photo last year in some October's Monday. It was a really difficult day, a huge traffic, crowds on the streets, a stressful ambiance, and many problems to be resolved in my mind while walking in the city... I remember this day as the black Monday because no problem was solved. On the contrary, on that Monday, I was notified that an order I had received for a series of photos was canceled. I felt really miserable! I decided just to walk and take some photos in black and white, thus I could avoid Monday's depression and have the impression of doing something creative. I took a series of photos and I share this one with you. It was taken in Kypseli square, in Athens and I think it is representative of the reality of that Monday. When back to my studio I liked a lot this photo and I made a small poster which I lost after a few weeks during a partial removal of old stuff that I threw out of my messy studio... I think I accidentally threw the poster into the garbage. Well, that's all about this photo, I always like it and I hope you like it too... Have a nice week!!!

#blackandwhite #monday


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25