Empty Windows

in #photography6 years ago

043a0a81-4d58-43a6-8b9e-30991ba00d4b.jpeg


June 2016. A cloudy day, a day off the usual, a day I tried to see things differently. I wanted to put my thoughts and feelings into a photo. I was walking in the city for that. To think differently you need to see things under an unusual point of view or to get rid of any certitude. Thus you can reach the point zero of your perception and proceed to a restart of all your senses in order to fully understand the new images you are able to see for the first time. Images that were always in front of your eyes but you couldn't see them. It was the moment for me to see these empty windows, this urban structure under the moody sky in the middle of the historic center of Athens. I took this photo and went back home. I wrote all my thoughts as they were generated while observing attentively this house. I used a pen and a piece of paper for that. It became a short story that I have never published. If I do publish it as a book someday, the cover of the book will be this photo and the title: Empty windows.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice story, interesting building and lovely whipped clouds, it does set the scene for a dramatic story.

Thank you very much for your nice comment! Indeed it is the canvas for the words able to paint a dramatic story. I would like to publish the story I wrote being inspired by this photo and maybe someday I'll do it. Be sure I 'll inform you about it! Thanks again, hope to see you again, have a nice day!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66