Relax in the City

in #photography6 years ago

28b942a4-f334-4b65-b7fb-60b10300ec6f.jpeg


June 2016. That day I took some photos during a walk in Plaka - the historic center of Athens. I remember that day as one of the most beautiful and creative days of the year 2016. I was in an excellent mood and the light was perfect. The result of that photo-safari was in accordance with my mood and the light which means very good! I publish these photos on Instagram the day after and a friend of mine called me and asked to buy three of them for the needs of his newly created magazine on the internet. I refused without a second thought as I felt very attached to these new creations. A few weeks later I received an unexpectedly high electricity bill. Upset, I called my friend to tell him my problem and propose to buy my photos but it was too late... he has had found some good photos already... I got a good lesson from this episode: to never let my deep personal feelings influence my decisions when it comes to business. I share this photo with you hoping always you like it! Have a nice Sunday! - I 'll post here two more photos from that day soon...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-12T12:17:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 8.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations @imealien! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25