Retrospective - 2017 - November Photo

in #photography5 years ago

27e2b80b-0f45-401a-9f51-e012551d36e5.jpeg


2017 was a very creative year, it was also the year I joined Steemit, and the most fascinating period of the last five years. A lot of changes in my everyday life occurred also during 2017, not necessarily the good and expected changes but I don't complain as there were some issues fixed so, at the end of the year, I was satisfied with the review of the past 365 days. In November 2017, I intensified my activity as an urban photographer, trying to diversify the style of the photos and explore some new techniques for a better rendering and uncommon point of views. My first plan was to take photos of the most photographed spots in Athens but from a very unusual point of view and a rather "advanced" editing. Some of these photos were very nice and some were a good failure. This photo, for example, taken in the Athens center is better before editing... nevertheless I liked so much the result that I kept it. Sometimes the imperfection revives charm, especially when it comes to art.

This photo is included in #thecitytheory collection. As a collectible, it is classified as R (Rare). Soon more info about #thecitytheory collectible cards.

This is Original Content by @imealien
All Rights Reserved 2019-2020

Thank you for visiting the @imealien blog! I wish you to have a wonderful Thursday!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great photo. I loved seeing the ancient next to the modern. There was so much detail in the earlier era architecture and now we just pour concrete.

I agree @clayrawlings and thanks for your comment! Indeed, architectural trends seem to be disrupted, there is a constant neglection of the human nature, needs and mind health, thus cubism and oppressing forms dominate the urban landscape. Nevertheless the functionality of modern structures and the new technologies implemented are not necessarily a negative point... Well, it's what I think sometimes, especially when I take photos! Have a nice day and posts!!! 🍻🙏👽

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81