This is the night

in #photography6 years ago

6f9023bf-579f-49c5-b204-c75684e68d62.jpeg


I was walking towards home late at night after a hard work day and I had the impression of a lack of colors around me. The night was dark, this kind of darkness that swallows any color leaving the image in its raw black and white state. I felt a bit uncomfortable, in addition, it was a quiet cold night and the town hall square was desert. No people around, no noises, an image of real desolation what made me feel the need to stop the walk and take the time to smoke a cigarette. While smoking I thought it was the right moment to take a photo able to project my feeling of the colorless environment. So I took this photo directly in the black and white mode. Then I finished smoking and continued my walk. I arrived home a few minutes later having the annoying impression that I was followed by the building's shadows... I was definitely so tired that night... Tonight I saw again this photo and I remembered this strange moment full of mystery which inspired me so strangely. I share it with you hoping it could inspire you to do a night walk with your camera... If not, then, have a nice day!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77