My new pet - axolotl (more photos inside and a story)

in #photography5 years ago

Hi, guys!

I have something really special for my post today. To be more specific - I have a new pet!

When we met with my mom in city we went to the zoo market, and there I saw an axolotl. I immediately bought it, cause I dream about such pet for a long time. Yet I can't tell if it's a boy or girl, but at the moment I call her "she" and I gave her a girlish name - Gerda.

 Astro shared her window sill with our new inhabitant. Earlier it all belonged to her, but now half of it is taken by the tank. Astro is even happy with it, now she can watch fishes while having rest. 

 It took me a while to understand how to set a fish tank for Gerda. It's important that axolotls have a different temperature regime, unlike other fishes, she needs a colder water. So, at the moment tank has no heater at all, and still the temperature is on the top point possible. 

I already managed to feed her, and she eats live fishes. I just put two neons in the tank, and she began hunting! The hunting process looks really interesting.

One more important thing for axolotl is to have a lot of oxygen in the water. I did everything I could:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber


Sort:  

Axlotls are awesome XD Does your tank have a lid? Put something on top if it doesn't, they can jump out and go walkabout!

Of course it has;)

Good choice its aesthetic is fantastic, like Japanese anime, with three pairs of gills that are like stars in its head, also its extra normal abilities are more than remarkable This animal has become a favorite of scientists for its regenerative capacity. An axolotl is able to regrow several times in his life his limbs; also his jaw, skin, organs and even the brain and spine. Therefore, recently, researchers have deciphered their DNA in search of clues for the regeneration of tissues in humans. That you enjoy them a lot this is beautiful, also very long-lived will be with you a long time

Really very very wonderful.i like it ..I also like to fly fish in different species of Aquarium... my dear friend inber

Wooww such a beautifuLLLLLL😍to cute name garda 😊you are a lover pets :) i also like fish tankk and coloufull fishes in tank 💟💕

Wowwwww lovely pet looking so beautifull😍 wonderfull tank i love it😊

My daughter would love an Axolotl, funny looking things, they look like aliens LOL :)

Awww....so adorable, very beautiful name garda 😍 Very nice, i like your aquarium ❤
Great capture and share with us. love your style my friend Inber.

Amazing pet!

I have a friend who shared the same hobby like yours! Your pet looks so cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28