Hydrangeas in Whalley | Rediscovering my old photos

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20140629_202322.jpg

This is just a photo I took a LONG time ago, which always reminds me of Summer in Surrey. The photo was taken with my LG G3, great phone at the time, and the location is in Whalley, BC, near Surrey Central Skytrain station.

Hydrangeas in Whalley:

I love the colour of the hydrangeas, set against the brick, and lighting was lovely, its warm, and my silhouette pops. I really like this photo. Plus hydrangeas always remind me of my father, who passed away in 2004, he grew hydrageas in our backyard when I was young.

Anyways, hope you like the photo. Hope you are having an awesome day. Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog, and God bless you.

button_upvote-comment-resteem-follow.png

Sort:  

Nice!

Surrey gets a bit of a bad rap. Sure, there are some bad neighbourhoods in Surrey, but it’s like that everywhere.

I always go back there whenever I visit family down there!

Yes you are right. There is a lot of drugs and homeless, but frankly they gotta live somewhere, I never minded and never had any trouble in 10 years here, and I lived in the "worst" part. I love Surrey tho so im biased.

I don’t see much of a difference between the homeless in Surrey and the homeless in here in Edmonton. You just can’t stay outside in the cold as long here.

Wonderful garden, beautiful memories.

:)

very pretty flowers 🌼 greetings

Thank you very much. :)

Go really is very nice the picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76