More cakes from the baker, a 40th, and 1st birthday party cake in 1 posting - delicious looking

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I am back from more than a week of being in Atlanta where I couldn't keep up with my daily posting goal, so I have some catching up to do. Rather than cheat and spread these cakes across two posts though, I will put them in the same posting. It is the right thing to do. :)

37507944_279404699501405_7284981789259464704_n.jpg
A real beauty for the 40th birthday party. This has real flowers and leaves, and a nice chocolate drizzle, and very nice gold glitter cake topper.
37419238_466596627142963_5910941100373180416_n.jpg
I was told the flowers were real, but the white flower seems to have some cloth like threads on it's petals. I say at least the white one is fake, but it still looks really nice.
37631469_2148039228817117_5758845300420640768_n.jpg
This one was done for a one year old's birthday party that we were actually invited to, but couldn't make it due to being 925 miles away. I would like to have tried this little ensemble out. To be young again...It doesn't quite look like the cake you'd have your one year old getting all over his face, but who knows, maybe I will see pictures of that happening eventually when we catch up again. It looks too nice to be all smeared over a baby's face, but I guess that's half the fun of the cake part of that sort of party.

I have quite a bit of pictures and tales to tell about Atlanta that I will get online today or tomorrow. I took quite a few photos and have some interesting stories to talk about. I have a car accident, a river raft trip, a boat on a Lake trip, weather, fishing, arcade games, just to name a few ideas that I will get started with as the day goes on.

Sort:  

They are beautiful, its such a shame to eat them :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T13:30:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 117.00/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Loading...

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

It took 5 days for this upvote to happen? Where have you been? I know this is a manual effort but 5 days is pretty excessive. I stopped putting in requests to this bot because I thought it was dead or abandoned. Should I resume requests or are you going to be nearly a week behind on any voting?

I read this comment when you first wrote it and to be honest it made me somewhat mad so I haven't responded for a few days so I could think about how I wanted to approach it. I was thinking that maybe you were new and possibly not familiar with how steemit works or not aware of the helpful applications that are available. But I noticed that you have a reputation of 61 so I'm sure you're familiar with steemit.

Yes we are a manual service but we don't run behind because of "laziness". As I'm sure you're aware, our upvote weight is based on the amount of Steem Power we have. Since STEEM has drastically declined, so has our voting weight. We normally run within that 72 hour window but when things like this happen there's not a lot we can do.

Of course the simple answer is to invest more money now while the price is so low but my husband and I are just small time users and we have our funds tied up in a house that we're flipping right now. We are working hard on networking with other investors on the platform to get more delegations because as an investor we do a 75% profit share. But things like that take time.

We do not make any money from our service because as we gain more SP we up the price to be able to provide larger votes for our users. Someday it would be nice to make some money from this project but for now we're doing it to help build the accounts of smaller users.

If you're ever in question of our activity, a great resource is steemworld.org. If you haven't heard of it or used it before search for some articles/videos about it as it's extremely helpful and you can see where we're at with our upvotes and such.

I hope this helps clarify some things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76