Overlooking Waikiki beach

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

I have two beautiful photos to share with you. Both photos were taken at Magic Island within Ala Moana Beach Park. It’s less than a mile to Waikiki beach.

Please enjoy....

From this park bench is a view of the gorgeous Waikiki beach strip and our monumental Diamond Head crater....
FEE81A59-681F-40BA-9947-650327FE1E63.jpeg

On an early morning walk at Magic Island, this lifeguard post appeared very mysterious and lonely....
9F9894A4-C73E-48E8-A9B2-0C40D499D6D5.jpeg

So?! I would really like to know which one of the two photos is your favorite and why.

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Yes, that bench would be my place if I were there ... but I am not, I am here in the rain :(

Dearest @johannpiber, it’s been raining here too last night, all day today, and this evening. My photo was taken last week...😜 We’re in the rain together! 💋

It never rains in Hawaii ... there's always sun, waves, fun 😵
Thank's for your reply @islandliving.

I went jogging in this pouring rain a few weeks ago. Yes, it rains here too...
0E1D0C16-F355-47B5-B25D-BD7784240E0C.jpeg

Do you want to cheer me up? That's nice, thanks, but I'm fine anyway. It's autumn, cold and rainy. That's just how it is and I would rather be on a warm beach in Hawaii 😎
Yesterday, the sun tried to shine ...
IMG_20181030_073509.jpg

LOL 🤪 ok, u got me beat...so gloomy with a promising rainbow!

😉 I wish you a nice day, Sophia.
PS: You got a new follower 👍

One Day I will Trade a Gold SteemMonster for a Vacation to Hawaii.....@islandliving

😁😁😜 Very soon you will have all the wealth monsters than you know what to do with. And then a nice long vacation in paradise...🌴🥂

@islandliving Now that is a Beautiful Forecast............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27