Wait.... What??.... Where am I ??

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A few minutes ago, I fell into a time warp crazy brain confusion.

My work today had been brain exhausting, so after I got home I grabbed a few tasty morsels to call supper, jumped in my cushie chair in the living room, put my feet up and turned on the TV to rest my brain....... and fell asleep. Later I awoke to an amber alert blaring from the tv, mentally acknowledged what it was and drifted back out of consciousness.

A few minutes ago, I woke up again. My front door and window blinds were still open. The dim dawn light light was all around. You know, the light, not long before the sun comes up. Wow ! I had slept in my chair ALL night. I got up, went to the little girls room, and headed back to my bedroom, all the time wondering exactly what time it was. Before I got to my room I wondered why my bedside alarm had not gone off. I thought I would lay down on the bed even if it was not but five minutes left before I had to get up again to get ready for work.

Then.... I saw my nightstand clock..... 8:40??... no ... no... that must be 6:40 I was thinking as I got closer to it ...but no..... it really DID say 8:40 ! What?... .where? .... then the fuzzy brain fog started to clear up a little. I had not slept all night. It was not dawn, it was twilight. Good grief ! I had been fooled !

I had to laugh at myself. I had not intended to sleep in my chair all night and I did have other things I should do before bed, so it was not a bad realization. I can't remember being so fooled about the time. It still feels kind of unreal.... and yet, here I am.

Funny..... right ? Oh my ......

While I'm speaking of weird things, the other day it began to rain while the sun was still out and the raindrops were SO big I was sure I could catch them on my phone camera. I took a few photos out my kitchen window. I didn't look at them right away, but when I did, I saw that I had caught a glimpse into another dimension. See, near the center, at the back of the sun rays, where you can see the front of a house in the trees, the roof line, a window on the front porch........ the rain, the sunrays, the timing just perfect..... and there it was.

house in other dimension.jpg

You see it too, right ??

Well.... now it's time to get up and do a few things before bed time. LOLOLOLOL !!

whew

Hope you are not as crazy brained as me right now. :) ..... and that your day was happy.

Love ya !

Jacey

beam me up Scotty !

Sort:  

Oh I love naps like those. I think of them as power naps! If you hit a power nap just right, you can wake feeling like a million bucks!

Yeah what I see in that other dimension is an inadvertent selfie LOL!

It's a house in another dimension, I'm just sure of it.

Are you supposed to wake up from power naps thinking it is the next day??

LOL... hmmmmmm

Sometimes those are the best kinds!

Yes!!! That means you were so well rested!!! I could use one of those!

The total confusion just made me feel old. LOL ....but I am rested. It is more than an hour past my normal bed time now and I feel great ! Gotta go to bed now though. Boo ! :)

If I nap, I am always feeling like I slept the night, one of the reasons I don't, but, will go to bed early. Tomorrow you will feel like doo-doo because it is late now!

Yikes!

Off to bed!

I figured I slept more than that hour earlier. I should be good to go ! LOL.... That's my theory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10