Socrates Story

in #photography6 years ago

Socrates Story

An event in ancient Greece.
One day a man came to the famous philosopher Socrates and said, "Socrates, do you know what I just heard about your friend ....?" Socrates said, 'Wait a minute, I'll ask you three questions before telling the story

unnamed (1).jpgsource

about my friend. I named it 'Triple Filter Test'. The first question is true lies .. 'Are you sure what you are telling me is true?' The man replied, 'No, I do not know whether it is true or not, actually I just heard it.' OK, Socrates said again, 'Then you are not sure what you say is true. Now my second filter. Will you say good to my friend? ' Um,
unnamed.jpgsource

nothing bad ...! Socrates said, 'Then you want me to say something bad about my friend and you are not sure whether it is true or not. All right, yet the third question is left, if you pass the third test, you can tell me the word. ' What are you saying to me is beneficial for me? ' No, it does not really work for you. ' Now Socrates said the last

images (15).jpegsource

words, 'If you want to tell me what is not true, nothing good and not beneficial for me, then what does it tell me? Principle: It is better to boycott any falsehood that is not likely to benefit without loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85