My attempt to capture the night skysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

My attempt to capture the night sky

Nighttime photography has intrigued me for a long time. Our eyes see the sky and can capture such amazing cascades of light. The high altitude ice crystals forming ice-moonbows. Clouds have that silver lining... but capturing that moment... its at least for me tricky.

Issue 1, long exposure. With this I can get the light needed to make the sky come to life, however, it also captures the streaking of stars and clouds. So, a faster shutter speed, but for this, I need a higher ISO and then, NOISE... dreaded noise... So, need a uber beefy camera, a great lens, and the perfect settings. Hahhaa I do not have any of these.

Below you will find some trials of my night photography. I hope to work more on this in time and with luck, one day, capture the night sky as I see it and find minds with magical ideas.


  • This I feel was my best shot of the night.
    DSC00759.jpg

  • I am not sure what that green Circle is or where it came from, perhaps a UFO?
    DSC00762.jpg

  • Stright up heavens at night. It was such a long exposure, that I captured the star trail in the sky. It makes me want to go shoot a meteorite shower!
    DSC00763.jpg

  • The colors in this one were wicked!
    DSC00753.jpg

  • This made me think of a running stream flowing across the sky.
    DSC00761.jpg

Nighttime is the right time... :D

Do you have any suggestions for better night time photography? If so, let me know in the comments below.

Thank you!


FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 1MJqeYGwyven7h4noB4z5qPry9FgsDErcD
  • Ethereum: 0xdf617bc628cae0393779e487695e4fad5a724370
  • litecoin: LYxRHK6UVAozNH38uW8boPpBxSdtx67Cgt

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Your photos are getting better and better @jacuzzi!

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 29% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 48% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69