My spiritual guide- Photography series#2

in #photography6 years ago

cd41dab1-ef36-4edd-8c30-b26e695e2dea.jpg
Credit: Photolab- Effect: Melting Reality
Cat's are from the 9th demention and have a understnding of what's behind the veil of life, better than most people. I learnt this when one became my guide through one of the most intense experiences of my life.
Three years ago I embarked on a journey that altered my perception from there forth. It involved a cat, which I decided to call trippy. It started when a friend of mine was telling me all about his mushroom trip and how I need to 'go', so we decided to go picking in a known field and ended up picking a large amount. I was unsure of how many I should take, so I grabbed a handful, asked my friend if it would do the trick and before he could say it was too much, I had the handful in my mouth and was trying to gag it down. It only took about twenty minutes to kick in then I was off exploring a world that I had always known exist.
My friend walked with me to a field, put on some music and made sure I settled into my first trip with ease, but things got extreamly intense, at a rapid pace. It was then, an orange cat with a squinted left eye and half a tail wondered into the field we were sat in as if something was pulling him there. He gradually made his way up to where we were sitting and started rubbing his scent all around me then sat peacefully by my side; in this moment I felt like I came out of my own consciousness, started looking through the eyes of this cat and felt like I could see and feel everything this cat could. I was in awe then before I knew it, I was being sucked back into my own consciousness.
We then started walking, trippy the cat following my every footstep, I expected him to go off at some point but he did not. He stayed with me down the country lanes, meowed constantly to be carried accorss a bridge and when it all got far to much and I started purging he was right by my side comforting me and giving me some sense of reality. When the night was drawing to an end, he followed me home and slept in my room with me, then when I woke up, he was gone. My brother had taken him out of the house. But it was so surreal that this cat was only there to guide me through the trip, no more, no less, and I have never seen him again.
My cat Finley helped pose for the abouve photo!

If you have an animal spitual guide story I would love to hear yours!

Sort:  

Nice post! For me, it's getting deep and it's beautiful! Keep up

Thank you, that means a lot(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72