Wide Open Daily: Day 49

in #photography6 years ago

For today's #wideopendaily I just walked around the yard to see what I could find!!!

IMG_8613.JPG
Of course this little dude couldn't help but to follow me around everywhere I went!

IMG_8616.JPG
He even found a baby bunny to chase around! (go figure)

IMG_8610.JPG
Some vines wrapped around a small tree branch

IMG_8611.JPG

IMG_8617.JPG
New growth
IMG_8619.JPG
Maybe some cucumbers growing out of our compost pile?

IMG_8621.JPG
Little strawberries!! Now to just keep the dang squirrels out of them!

IMG_8624.JPG

IMG_8627.JPG

IMG_8632.JPG

IMG_8636.JPG
Just as fast as our Pom Pom's bloomed they are almost bare again!

IMG_8639.JPG

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

Hi Jason. I am sure you will succeed with your challenge of a new photo everyday. You truly have a passion and is nice to see. Keep snapping away.

49 days and counting!!

it is amazing, beutiful.

I like these! and Yep! Those are baby cucumbers!

Sweeeeeet!!! I got one right!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06