Wide Open Daily: Day 65

in #photography6 years ago

For today's #wideopendaily I have this nice orange lily that just bloomed today! If you have been following me for very long you might have seen this same lily in an entry for @jamtaylor's #steemitphotochallenge last year!

IMG_8930.JPG
I've been keeping an eye on this for a while now waiting for it to bloom and today was the day!

IMG_8928.JPG

IMG_8926.JPG

IMG_8925.JPG

IMG_8929.JPG

The white lilies we planted a couple years ago are about to bloom too so stay tuned for some new photo's of those!!

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

Pretty stellar shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71