LAzy Man FooD SeriEs - [Classic Steak & Broccoli]

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0260.JPG

Following another solid order from Artisan Farms Meats, I cooked up one of the butchered NYs. Added some safflower oil, wicked spice and pepper. Then Bbq'd for about a min and a half a side @ high heat.

STEAK

IMG_0257.JPG
IMG_0259.JPG
IMG_0260.JPG


The Broccoli was baked in the oven with some bacon grease and then doused in my super secret salad dressing for a nice lemony flavour

BROCCOLI

IMG_0261.JPG
IMG_0262.JPG
IMG_0263.JPG
IMG_0264.JPG


jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Oh my goodness!!
that looks great,
I am a bad cook, I have always admired those who cook.

Ha thanks! It’s not very advanced cooking tbh tho. I’m sure u could do it too ;)

Probably shouldn't have put the "Health" tag as that rare of steak is not healthy. Be sure to tell people that undercooked/very rare meat is a higher chance at contracting food born diseases.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha, nothing wrong with eating a medium rare steak. U can eat beef raw as long as it’s not comprised prior.

Would a cooked big mac be healthier than this farm raised beef that I butcher myself bc it’s cooked well done..?

Lol, I would never put a Big Mac in any catagory as healthy. It is true if the beef was not comprised prior, but I was thinking more of a global audience where sourced beef is not always the greatest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe thought not ;)

Tru. Food awareness is important!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02