"What is it Monster? Is it a Bird? Maybe" - I Love My Cat Monster...

in #photography5 years ago

"What is it Monster? Is it a Bird? Maybe" - I Love My Cat Monster... He is always trying to catch that bird in the yard every day but he is just so lazy. He will sit around and watch and watch and watch until the bird has finished his business and then he decides to make his move as the bird begins to fly away.

I haven't seen him catch a bird yet. Now mind you, If I am outside I would never allow this to happen. I understand that it is part of the "Cat's Nature" to be a Hunter. But, I would never want to see a bird killed over a sport like event. He is fed very well every day and he is not hungry. I could see if it was done for survival but it isn't.

But I think he is so lazy, especially in his later years, that he will never be able to catch that fast little bird. I hope you enjoy the photo. May You Always Live in the Abundance of Love and Blessings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

ah what a sweet baby! He has all good intentions of chasing the bird, but, well, a cat's got to chill out, man.

Thank You So Much for your wonderful words @princessmewmew. I know. Cat's will be Cat's for sure. He is definitely part of the family and he is taken care of very well always. May You Always Live in the Abundance of Love and Blessings. #zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jeronimorubio!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jeronimorubio!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.485 which ranks you at #6581 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 369 places in the last three days (old rank 6950).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 430 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28