Sort:  

Marionberries really are the best. I'm not sure if we're going to end up with any this year or not. We've had a drainage problem along the fence where they were planted along with raspberries. My wife got sick of them, but some plants remain so we'll see. Haven't noticed much activity over on that side of the garden, but our strawberry plants are growing taller than I've ever seen them before, and it looks like we've got some actual berries starting to form. Hopefully, they won't get washed by the rain between now and the last week of May, first week of June.

I still got to load up my planter bloc full of strawberries. Dang I’m slacking!! My favorite thing about the Marion blackberries is they are thornless. 😉

Our strawberries are the everbearing kind so we haven't done much with them from year to year until a couple of seasons ago when my wife trimmed them way back. Between them growing in and some new plants she just bought, there almost covering the bed again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86