Photo Editing with Gimp

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This is a picture that I didn't use from my candle making yesterday.

dwtlxrshk1.jpg

I wanted to see what I could do with it in Gimp before I went through a tutorial since I used to use Photoshop many years ago. I want to start editing my pictures beyond crop, rotate and enhance.

s5lqi55e9q.png
This is the picture after editing.

Obviously, I've forgotten a whole lot. You would think that I would remember enough for the program to be useful. I will have to go through the tutorial after all since I couldn't do much. The program has a lot of functionality and I am grateful that it is free.

I may have to pull one of my old photoshop manuals from the bookshelf.

One step at a time.

kfz7b6l754.jpg

Sort:  

It turned out original. Thank you for sharing. I always like your messages
@jluvs2fly

Now there are a lot of programs that turn an ordinary photo into a masterpiece. The main thing is to master these programs

For a beginner, quite well. I think a few lessons and you will master the program masterfully. Thank you for sharing

It turned out well. You surprise me every time.

You have received an upvote from @upvoteforsteemit. I am an automated upvotebot. This comment will automatically be posted under each post I upvotet.
Du hast ein Upvote vom @upvoteforsteemit erhalten. Ich bin ein Testbot und laufe automatisch.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @jluvs2fly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That's great, you were able to add text. I am still working on adding layers in Photoshop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89