Back at the green River / Zurück am grünen Fluss

in #photography5 years ago

I went to the Soča Valley in Slovenia once again today because I thought the weather would be better there than at home in Carinthia.

Ich bin heute wieder einmal nach Slowenien ins Soča Tal gefahren, weil ich mir dachte, dass das Wetter dort besser sein würde, als zu Hause in Kärnten.

Soča River / Soča River

It was snowing at the Vrsič Pass, but then it was a bit windy but dry in the Soča Valley.

Am Vrsič Pass hat es geschneit, aber dann im Soča Tal war es zwar etwas windig, aber trocken.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 0.6 sec • @24 mm

But this time I did not drive to the usual places right next to the street or the Soča hiking trail, but I wanted a place to take photos a bit off the beaten path.

Ich bin dieses Mal aber nicht zu den üblichen Plätzen direkt neben der Straße bzw dem Soča Wanderweg gefahren, sondern habe einen Platz zum Fotografieren ein Stück abseits vom Weg gesucht.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 1.6 sec • @24 mm


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/11 • 3.2 sec • @24 mm

Location / Standort: Soča Valley on Google Maps
Information:
Soča Valley
Informationen:
Soča Tal

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a great weekend,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, @pixresteemer :)

It is hard to imagine that such beauty can be located a few kilometers away. It is a great blessing to live in the vicinity of such nature reserves, breathe the mountain air and listen to the sound of a waterfall! It is difficult to find the right words, to the delight that overwhelms me when I look at these photos, my Dear friend @Johannpiber.

Not surprisingly, you have mountains in the shape of dragons, here, nearby, I am sure you can find dwarves and elves))

Thank you so much, my friend @barski, and yes, these are the advantages of small countries, I think: Everything is closer :)

Dwarfs, elves and dragons, wouldn't it be cool if they really existed? ... but maybe they actually exist ;)

WOW what an amazingly beautiful spot well worth getting off the beaten track without a doubt, these shots are fantastic and soothing

Thank you @tattoodjay 😊 I think these were the best from yesterday's journey.
Today is gray in gray. I have just come back and did not take any photos.

They were great I just looked out the window and can barely see the house across the small road in our complex its a real thick fog, and rain in the forecast, so I suspect today will be an indoors kind of day

... and I have come back again ;)
It was not raining, and I thought, I could photograph a waterfall, which is just half an hour away, because when everything else is too gray and foggy for landscape photos, then photographing a waterfall might work.
While I was there it started raining again and it is still raining. Next week should be better, if you can believe the weather forecast ;)

Sorry it didnt work out to well for you but as you say next weekend will be better and over Spring and summer we will have many weekends of being able to get out and take photos

Stay positive :)

Thank you ... the waterfall images came out quite nice though ;)
But you are right, we will have many weekends over the next few months :)))

Yes I saw them they came out great I loved them, and roll on more nice weekends :)

Thank you, and let's hope for nice weekends to come :)

This place is pure magic! The water is pure and full of good energy! I would like to sit by the water for an hour or two!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much @kaminchan 😊
The weather was more gray and rainy that day, and you would have got wet, because right after the photos it started raining ;)
But you are right, of course, when the weather is fine this would be a wonderful place to relax.

beautiful valley,thanks for sharing

You're welcome @sergey44 - it's my pleasure to share with you :)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7805.05 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20855.91
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 18500 replies. Your next target is to reach 19000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard :)

You're welcome😀 @johannpiber
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.

Thank you, I think you have been the first whitness I have voted for when I started at Steemit last year 😉

Thank you for your unfailing support @johannpiber

You're welcome, but I am not @mir1127 ;)

Oops, my bad. Looks like my clipboard tricked me 😕
Sorry about that. Fixed now!

Never mind, thank you and have a nice day :)

These are great. The color of the water is beautiful

Thank you Ross, yes, the water there is great, mostly dark emerald green.

Howdy sir johannpiber! oh my gosh that's a beautiful spot. And you say it's very popular in the summertime?

Hello @janton,
nice, isn't it? Yes, many people visit this valley in the summertime. Families with their kids enjoy the shallows of the river and others go hiking along the river.

I think it would be fun to throw people down in the water in the summer time!

Oh yeah, but you don't need to throw them, because they are jumping down into the water for fun :)

well then that takes the fun out of it! lol.

I thought you would reply something like this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17