Castle Hohenegg / Burg Hohenegg

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Some photos have to rest for a while, until they are ready to be posted.

Manche Fotos müssen eine Weile ruhen, bis sie soweit sind, gepostet zu werden.

Castle Hohenegg / Burg Hohenegg
Hafnerbach, Lower Austria


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/5 sec • @56 mm

It took me a few weeks until I liked these photos enough that I want to show them now. I took the pictures the same morning as "Fog in the Valley" posted 14 days ago, but I turned around 180 degrees because the castle was behind me.

Ich habe ein paar Wochen benötigt, bis mir diese Fotos so einigermaßen gefallen haben, dass ich sie nun auch zeigen möchte. Ich habe die Bilder am selben Morgen aufgenommen, wie die vor 14 Tagen geposteten "Fog in the Valley" Fotos, aber ich habe mich ziemlich genau um 180 Grad gedreht, weil sich die Burg hinter mir befand.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/10 sec • @32 mm

Castle Hohenegg is located in the Dunkelsteinerwald (Forest) in Hafnerbach in the district of Sankt Pölten-Land in Lower Austria.

The family "Count Montecuccoli" has owned the castle since 1628 and it was the family's residence until 1742.
After the castle has not been used for more than 100 years, it is now managed by the Burg Hohenegg association "and is also used as a venue for concerts and cultural events as well as festivals and celebrations.

Die Burg Hohenegg liegt im Dunkelsteinerwald in Hafnerbach im Bezirk Sankt Pölten-Land in Niederösterreich.

Die Familie "Graf Montecuccoli" hat die Burg seit 1628 im Besitz und sie war bis in das Jahr 1742 Wohnsitz der Familie.
Nachdem die Burg seit über 100 Jahren nicht mehr genutzt wird, wird sie jetzt vom Verein Burg Hohenegg" betreut und findet auch als Veranstaltungsort für Konzerte und Kulturveranstaltungen sowie auch Feste und Feiern Verwendung.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/8 sec • @33 mm

Later we were also at the castle to visit it, but unfortunately the gate was closed with a heavy chain.

Wir waren später auch bei der Burg, aber leider ist das Tor mit einer schweren Kette verschlossen gewesen.

Information

Location / Standort: Castle Hohenegg on Google Maps
Burgruine Hohenegg - Wikipedia
Dunkelsteinerwald (Forest)
Hafnerbach
Sankt Pölten-Land District

Burg Hohenegg
Dunkelsteinerwald
Burg Hohenegg - Wikipedia
Hafnerbach
Sankt Pölten-Land District

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 48.233626 lat 15.477277 long Castle-Hohenegg d3scr)

Sort:  

What cool shots a pity the castle was all locke dup it would have bene cool to see

!trdo

!BEER

Gidday mate 😊
it's Sunday and it's still raining :(

Thank you so much, that you like the photos, although they are so dark. This is, why I haven't posted them until now.
Maybe next time, when we visit my niece, there will be an event at the castle, or at least I hope, it is open for visitors.

Have a great Sunday 😊
!BEER

Sorry to hear the rain is still there, its been fairly nice here so I have been lucky got out for a morning walk on the beach and now taking it easy at home catching up on here and editing photos

Hi MasterJay 😉

Yea, it is still raining and the thunder rumbles. Cool, that your weather staed nice enough for your walk on the beach.

Did I just say "cool"? The temperature here has cooled down to about 14C / 58F - a cold wind is blowing! But I have had a nice lazy weekend, and if it still rains tomorrow, it will be a fine day at work :)
!BEER

Yesterday we had similar temps top you today it has climbed upa little but clearly summer is giving up its hold and I am not so happy about that LOL

Yes rainy days on work days are fine with me as long as I can get to the office dry, mind you tomorrow I am telecommuting and have a dentist appointment so hoping its dry in the morning

Yes, it seems, that the Summer is quite over, but I'm hoping for a nice Indian Summer.
Ok, I wish you a dry morning then, and for me I don't care, I'll stay quite dry in the few meters I have to walk 😉
!BEER

I have to walk about 6 blocks in the city so I prefer dry, but I also note where there is scaffolding up so I got that way when its rainignto have some breaks from the rain

I don't know, how long 6 blocks are, but it must be quite long or long enough to get soaked, when you say it this way ;)
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thanks for the Beer ;)

I thank you also for the trendo 😊

My Pleasure my friend

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber got 6 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Etwas zu dunkel, aber heller ging es nicht ohne Stativ ;)
Danke und prost mit einem !BEER

Danke auch - schönen Sonntag :)

Seit drei Tagen regnet es und es ist auch kälter geworden. Statt einem !BEER hätte ich fast lieber einen heißen !COFFEEA ... aber nur fast 😎

Achso, !BEER - alles klar 😉

Sorry trinke nur !BERR😁

Ist das ein neuer token? - willichhaben ;)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Ευχαριστώ για την μπύρα 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Спасибо за пиво 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tomhall, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Right, the sky is the only part of these images, which I do like most. Thank you for your comment, @shuvo35 😊
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @shuvo35, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Beautiful sky! I cannot see the castle! It’s getting dark! You ran out of candles!
I think it’s quite haunted! Very old castle!

Yes, the castle is very old and mostly ruins, @kaminchan, and yes, it was still very dark that morning and I didn't have any candles with me ;) a few minutes later the sun rose and it was brighter, but unfortunately the sky was not the same anymore. So I decided to keep these photos :)

Thank you for your comment, dear @kaminchan, have a nice evening 😊
!BEER

Thank you for making me drunk! Now I cannot drive tonight!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good morning @kaminchan,
sorry for the late reply, but I had to go to bed, because I have had too much !BEER 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @kaminchan, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @kaminchan, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Toller Artikel! Danke und lieben Gruß Kadna

Posted using Partiko Android

Ich danke dir vielmals, @kadna 😊
Die Bilder sind trotz Nachbearbeitung ziemlich dunkel geworden, aber später waren die Wolken dann leider weg.
!BEER

Danke und prost !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @kadna, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Interessante Geschichte, das Gute ist, dass die Burg für jeden Zweck genutzt wird, es gibt viele Burgen, die gescheitert sind und leider nur die Außenmauern der Burg übrig bleiben.

Ja, Maja, die Gemeinde war und ist involviert, dass die Burg erhalten bleibt und genutzt wird - nur leider nicht an dem Tag, als wir dort gewesen sind ;)
Dankeschön für deinen netten Kommentar, ich wünsche dir einen schönen Sonntag 😊
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @obsesija, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

!ENGAGE 100

Thank you very much for the resteem, @artmentor 😊
!BEER

You're much welcome :)
!COFFEEA

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @artmentor, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

You let a little chain stop you? Arnold wouldn't let a little chain stop him!

Oh, it was a very thick chain, @janton, and I think, I have heard a big dog inside, maybe a bloodhound. Also the drawbridge was up and there were crocodiles in the moat ;)
!BEER

lol! well, maybe next time then! But you made it out of there so this calls for a beer, thank you sir johannpiber!

Yes, @janton, I am still alive 😉 lol
Did you call for a !BEER ?

lol! yes, I usually call for a beer and nothing happens but this time you came along!

You have to know, whom you are calling for a !BEER my friend 😉

Very true! lol.thank you!

... and you get !BEER also when you don't call 😉 lol

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

thanks so much beerlover!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover you guys are awesome!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover! thanks so much for the token!

Sehr schöne Bilder von der Burg Hohenegg hast du gemacht.
Ich finde diese Burgen auch immer sehr interessant.
Es ist gut, wenn die alten Gebäude noch genutzt werden und
sich ein Förderverein um deren Erhalt kümmert.
Danke für deinen interessanten Artikel.
Viele Grüße.

Ja, soviel ich gehört habe, kümmern sich einige Leute laufend um die Burg. Ich finde das auch gut, denn mein Elternhaus steht unter einer Burgruine, wo leider nur noch ein fast verfallener Turm steht.
Ziemlich dunkel sind die Fotos geworden, aber vielen Dank, dass sie dir trotzdem gefallen, @chruuselbeeri 😊
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @chruuselbeeri, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Yes I agree with some photos having to wait. Sometimes I put one in a folder and it may wait for six months till I find a need for it in a post.

I thought, over time, the pictures would bleach a bit and get lighter ... I thought wrong 😉 lol
My images don't wait so long, but I have also such a folder, where quite some photos are waiting :) Thank you very much for your comment, @old-guy-photos.
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @old-guy-photos, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97