Closer Sea Views / Nähere Seeansichten

in #photography5 years ago

The weekend started today with a very warm spring day with lots of sun.

Because of the nice weather I drove with my wife to to the lake Forstseeand walked around the lake.

Das Wochenende hat heute mit einem sehr warmen Frühlingstag mit viel Sonne angefangen.

Weil so schönes Wetter war, bin ich mit meiner Frau zum Forstsee gefahren und um den See spaziert.

2019-03-16-Forstsee-Impressions-01.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/25 sec • @18 mm

And because the weather was so nice, we were not the only ones who had that idea, which means the car park at the lake was almost full.

Und weil so schönes Wetter war, waren wir nicht die einzigen, die diese Idee hatten, was bedeutete, dass der Parkplatz am See fast voll gewesen ist.

2019-03-16-Forstsee-Impressions-02.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/5.0 • 1/25 sec • @50 mm

But we only met a few people on the 4.3 kilometers (2.7 miles) around the lake and it was actually relatively quiet - every now and then a few children laughed, but otherwise the chattering of the ducks had been the loudest noise 😉

Aber wir haben auf den 4,3 Kilometern (2.7 Meilen) um den See nur wenige Menschen getroffen und es war eigentlich relativ ruhig - hin und wieder haben ein paar Kinder gelacht, aber ansonsten war das Schnattern der Enten das lauteste Geräusch gewesen 😉

2019-03-16-Forstsee-Impressions-03.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/25 sec • @135 mm

There are more photos of the lake in my posting from three days ago: Forest Lake / Forstsee Mehr Fotos vom See gibt es in meinem Posting von vor drei Tagen: Forest Lake / Forstsee

2019-03-16-Forstsee-Impressions-04.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/25 sec • @104 mm

Location / Standort:
Forstsee Google Maps
Forstsee Wikipedia DE

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice day,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for upvoting and resteeming my post, @c-squared 😊 I have already voted for you as witness 😉

IT was quite windy here os I did not get out today, so thanks you for taking us all to the lake with you and sharing this amazing beauty

My pleasure, my friend 😊
It's warm here, but today it is getting windy too and the weather forecast says it's getting cold the next days. This is why I have been up very early for some shots ;)

I was up early and though about going to catch the sunrise but I looked out the window and it was raining and the temp was below freezing so I decided staying in was a better idea, but hoping it gets warmer later today, so maybe i cane get out for some shot slater

The sunrise I got was very, very short and cloudy, and I don't know yet, how the photos will look after editing. We'll see tonight :)
It seems the weather already thinks it's April, here and over the big pond ;)

well I hope you got some shots you are happy with and get to share some, sometimes you never know and get better than you expected :)

... and I hope your weather did get better and warm enough, to go out shooting some photos 😉

It warmed up a little but was still windy, and I am feeling a bit chesty so I was sensible and stayed in, there is always next weekend ;)

I understand that - this working week started cold and rainy here. So, I might stay at home too after work, and do some housework instead of driving or walking around ;)

I have never seen such blue waters of the lake, only the sea. In our area, only the sunrise, or sunset, can paint the water in a different color. Basically, the water in the lakes is green. It is magical! I like the pictures, where there is nothing superfluous, just a topic for reflection. A branch, a small tree, a stone, all this can greatly develop our thought and fantasy.
Have a great day, my friend @Johannpiber!

Thank you, dear @barski 😊
It is a quite dark lake in the middle of the forest. The lake is also used as reservoir for our electricity company. As mentioned before, the water is very dark, probably because of the black forest soil, but I don't know for sure.

Sometimes you have to shoot simple scenes - minimalistic images can stimulate your fantasy, just as you say 😉

I also wish you a nice rest Sunday evening.

Wow! Beautiful blue water! So spring has finally arrived. How nice to get out for a walk among nature.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @kaminchan, thank you so much for your comment 😊
Yesterday and today were warm spring days, but the weather forecast predicts a cold spell for the next few days. Let's see, maybe spring will come to us after that.

wow beautiful sea view..
I love all this photographs.. it is beautiful..

Thank you so much, my friend @tussar11 😊

These are very nice. Beautiful area. And must have been a perfect day for a peaceful stroll.

Thank you @nana-nini. Yes, it was a nice walk around the lake 😊

So beautiful photos. The first one is my favorite. You are so tallented for making photography, just keep with it. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you so much for this nice comment, @nesni996 😊

Howdy sir johannpiber! That is wonderful that you and the Missus got away from everything and into nature and those views, scenes and pictures are truly beautiful!

Yes, @janton, thank you. It was for a few hours only, but it was a nice and relaxing afternoon for us :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! sometimes that's all it takes to make a great day or even a week!

Good morning, @janton 😊
Right, sometimes that's all you need - just a few hours of your own with your wife or family, doing nothing ... just a walk in a calm and peaceful area :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! you probably just got off work didn't you? And you kept your temper all day? You may need another walk otherwise!

Hello @janton, my mood is alright and I am already working on the photos I will post tonight (it is 5:15 pm). Maybe these icy photos I took last Sunday will be the last winter photos I post before spring ;)

ok sir johann, how long do you usually spend working on getting those photos ready and posted?

I have my workflow, which includes cropping, straighten the images, enhancing the colors a bit, correcting sensor spots, exporting. I would say, I need from 15 minutes to half an hour or sometimes longer per image, depending on the work I have to do or where I want to publish the image ;)

I don't know yet how many of the icy images, which I have edited today, I will post tonight, because most look quite the same ... to be honest, the more I look at them, the more they look somehow strange ;)


You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8270.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24413.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17