Fiery Summit / Feuriger Gipfel

in #photography5 years ago

After the sunrise was over yesterday (Alpine Glow / Alpenglühen), I turned around and wanted to go back to the car when I saw something light up behind some trees to the left.

If I had turned around a few minutes later, I would not have been able to take these pictures of the illuminated mountain Jalovec, because the mountain was diagonally behind me and a few trees were in between.

Nachdem der Sonnenaufgang gestern vorbei war (Alpine Glow / Alpenglühen), drehte ich mich um und wollte zurück zum Auto gehen, als ich links hinter ein paar Bäumen etwas hervorleuchten sah.

Wenn ich nur ein paar Minuten länger geblieben wäre, dann hätte ich diese Fotos vom beleuchteten Berg Jalovec nicht machen können, denn der Berg war schräg hinter mir und ein paar Bäume waren auch dazwischen.

2019-03-02-Slovenia-Vrsic-Jalovec-02.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1.3 sec • @135 mm

I have rarely seen a mountain peak so intensely illuminated by the morning sun and the scene lasted only a few minutes. So I turned around in the right minute.

So intensiv von der Morgensonne beleuchtet habe ich selten einen Berggipfel gesehen und die Szene dauerte auch nur ein paar Minuten. Ich habe mich also in der richtigen Minute umgedreht.

2019-03-02-Slovenia-Vrsic-Jalovec-03.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1.6 sec • @67 mm

2019-03-02-Slovenia-Vrsic-Jalovec-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 2.0 sec • @35 mm

Location / Standort: Google Maps / Google Earth

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer 😊

wow! howdy today sir johannpiber! that is a double wow! I've never seen anything like it, it's so bright and solid of a color that it doesn't look real!
But you're saying it was all a lucky shot right? lol.

Hello and good morning @janton :)
Yes, that were a lucky shots and it was real. I have seen such scenes before, but not like this, when all around was in the shade ... yes, lucky shots :)))

Howdy and good morning sir johannpiber! I hope this is going to be a great day for you, last day of the work week. What plans do you have for the weekend aside from the normal party stuff?

Howdy @janton, I read your comment and had to check which day is today - it's thursday. So you don't work on fridays, do you? Unfortunately, I do work on fridays, so today is not the last day of the work week for me ;)

Party, party, all weekend long ... these times are long gone.

I have not made plans yet, because I have not looked at the weatherforecast. Depending on the weather I might go to a nice place for some photoshooting and relaxing with my family ... or I go alone ... I don't know yet and will decide tomorrow or on saturday.

Howdy today sir johannpiber! sorry I get ahead of myself. I knew you guys were ahead of us but not THAT far ahead! lol.
yes I work every day of the week. At least at this point. It's not my preferred way to work but I've been doing that my entire life so I'm used to it. I'm a workhorse. It's not hard work though, just playing around on steemit at this point.
And you ask your wife if she wants to go out to dinner?

;)))
No, @janton, I do not agree for my part: After working for 34 years for the same company I am still not used to work 5 days a week. I have asked to change my working days to the weekends and have monday to friday off, but they thought I was joking.

I cannot remember what I was doing before Steemit ... hmmm, no idea ;)

Oh, you want me to ask my wife if she wants to go out for dinner? Too late, because she has just brought me my dinner to the desk, that I can steem without having to take a break ;)

haha! Your wife just brought dinner to your desk! Well, 2 hours ago. That is so sweet of her. So she likes that you like steemit. it better succeed.
How interesting about your work place. You actually asked them to let you just work weekends and you were serious but they thought you were joking. lol. That would be a nice schedule! A dream schedule.

Ok but this is Thursday, you still have a chance to ask your wife if she wants you to take her to dinner this weekend. lol.

😁
My wife knows that photographing and since last year Steemit are good for me.

I went to school with my boss, I can ask him anything, and he can tell me anything ... 😂

Yes, maybe I should ask her If she wants to take me out for dinner ... maybe.

Posted using Partiko Android

in the right spot at the right time and turned at the right time also to get these amazing shots isnt nature grand

Thank you, @tattoodjay 😊
Yes, that was pure luck - 5 minutes later the mountain peak was in shadow again.

So glad you got to see it and share with us :)

It's my pleasure, @tattoodjay 😊

Wow! Someone pure red paint onto the peak from a drone!!
Too dramatic, it must be the work of sone UFO!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It looks so unreal, don't you think so, @kaminchan? But it was real and I will try to see it again sometime, but then I will be prepared :)))

What an amazing thing to see and experience! Lucky too!

Thank you @old-guy-photos, yes, that was really luck when I turned around and saw this red peak.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7878.79 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26925.81
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much @treeplanter :)

Wow das ist mal ein richtiger Schnappschuss! :)

Ich war gestern das erste Mal selbst auf dem Dobratsch und hab auch einige Bilder gemacht, ein Post dazu kommt hoffentlich demnächst!

Danke dir @melvin7, war echt ein faszinierender Anblick und wirklich überraschend für mich :)
Freue mich schon auf deine Fotos vom Dobratsch - wird sicherlich wieder ein interessanter Bericht.

Waoo, @johannpiber, spectacularly beautiful. I've never seen anything like this. It is a gift from the Creator and nature to you, fantastic friend. Thank you for sharing this photograph.

Thank you so much @mirla33, I turned around at the right time to see this spectacular scene - nothing else around was lit by the rising sun.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard :)

It is always a pleasure checking out your blog

Thank you for this nice comment @adenijiadeshina 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01