Forest Lake / Forstsee

in #photography5 years ago

After a tiring and annoying morning in the office, I finished my working day shortly after noon today and went on a relatively long calming walk in the afternoon.

Nach einem anstrengenden und ärgerlichen Vormittag im Büro habe ich heute kurz nach Mittag meinen Arbeitstag beendet und bin am Nachmittag auf einen relativ langen Beruhigungsspaziergang gegangen.

2019-03-13-Forstsee-04.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

On a hill between Pörtschach and Velden lies the "Forstsee" in the middle of the forest.

Auf einer Anhöhe zwischen Pörtschach und Velden liegt der "Forstsee" mitten im Wald.

2019-03-13-Forstsee-03.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

I was last at this lake many years ago and could not even remember what it looked like there, and I did not know the circular walk around the lake at all.

Ich bin zuletzt vor vielen Jahren an diesem See gewesen und konnte mich überhaupt nicht mehr erinnern, wie es dort aussah, und den Rundwanderweg um den See kannte ich überhaupt noch nicht.

2019-03-13-Forstsee-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

The 4.3 km long trail leads mostly along the lake, and you can call the path as a forest path, because the forest consistently extends to the lake.

Der 4,3 km lange Rundweg führt zum Großteil direkt am See entlang, wobei man den Weg als Waldweg bezeichnen kann, weil der Wald durchwegs bis an den See reicht.

2019-03-13-Forstsee-02.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Because it was relatively cold today and the weather was very rainy, I did not see a single person on the entire route.

In summer, the lake is a popular destination for hiking, sunbathing and swimming for many people.

Weil es heute relativ kalt war und das Wetter sehr nach Regen ausgesehen hat, habe ich auf der gesamten Strecke keinen einzigen Menschen gesehen :)

Im Sommer ist der See ein beliebter Ausflugsort zum Wandern, Sonnebaden und Schwimmen für viele Menschen.

2019-03-13-Forstsee-05.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
All photos were shot without a tripod and automatic exposure.

Location / Standort:
Forstsee Google Maps
Forstsee Wikipedia DE

This afternoon is also dedicated to @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk.


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

Der Forstsee ist so schön!
Ich war Ende letzen Sommer mal dort und hab auch einige Fotos gemacht, hab es aber leider bis jetzt nicht geschafft einen Artikel darüber zu schreiben... Sollte ich mal nachholen :P
(Aber sommerliche Bilder passen jetzt grad nicht so in die Jahreszeit, oder?)

Ja, der See ist schön, @melvin7, ich war ja nur einmal vor einigen Jahren dort und konnte mich überhaupt nicht mehr erinnern.
Mir gefällt auch, dass der Wald bis ans Ufer reicht und der Rundweg ziemlich direkt am See entlang führt.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer :)

When we lived in Moldova, I every morning, when I brought my children to school, I ran for forty minutes to the forest, to the lake, before work. It always refreshed my mind😄 Such walks bring new ideas. Your photos reminded me of that time. Thank you, my friend @Johannpiber! The places you photographed are really beautiful! You were able to convey the atmosphere. This is better than being nervous in the office space 😊

I fully agree with you, and the best thing was that there were no other people around. It has been so quiet and peaceful. I could hear the wind and some birds and nothing else. This helped to calm down.

The fresh morning air and running in the nature is good for your mind. When I was young I used to run too, but now I have some problems with my ankles when I run. Another reason fo rnot running anymore are the cigarettes I used to smoke for many years until last year ;)

Thank you for your nice words, my friend @barski :)

What a truly magic place @johanpiper and this was obviously he perfect way to unwind from an 'annoying morning in the office.' Beautiful photos!

That's truly right, dear Trudee, thank you so much 😀

What a beautiful area and a cool trail around the lake having it all to yourself is great I loved be that myself makes the walk all that more relaxing

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you @tattoodjay :)

Yes, it was great to be alone there. Sometimes I pass the parking lot at this lake and there are always a lot of cars parked, but not today ... bad luck at work and luck after work ;)

I usualy forget about these contests when it's time to post - mountainmonday, treetuesday, wednesdaywalk... - but not today ;)

Thats good you managed to get there on a day when it is quiet, there is one walk I go to around some ponds, and I do the same if the car park is full I skip and head somewhere else, Glad the day balanced out with some good luck after work :)

I am also terrible about forgetting daily posts, I get some miss some really sporadic LOL

Yes, @tattoodjay, sometimes the luck is with you :)
I don't mind it when some people are around, but when there are too many of them it is getting too loud for me and I go somewhere else.

Yes the odd other walker and fishermen is fine with me as well but I see enough crowds in NYC I don’t need them when out with nature 👍😎👍

Right 👍 they are loud and throw their trash on the ground.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir johannpiber! I love that lake. It's very interesting that the forest goes right up to the lake, that means it has no beaches at any spots or did people create a beach area for the boaters and swimmers and such people?

Hello @janton, thank you so much :)
There are small beaches and rocks all around the lake, and in summertime the lake is crowded with people.

howdy again sir johannpiber! oh, well I don't like lakes crowded with people unless I feel like people watching and then it can be pretty entertaining! What do you do, take pictures of them?

Hello @janton,

I'm back home after a long day, and now it's weekend :)))

I don't go there in the summertime and I certainly wouldn't take my camera with me, because there are also nudists there and I want to live longer ;)

haha! hey you should take your camera there and do a post about that place! then delete all your photos. lol.
I thought they would have laws against that but it must be a European thing.

Howdy sir johannpiber! yay! it's the weekend! What is the plan?
And why was work such a long day, because it was Friday?

Laws against nudism? On defined places you can be completely naked, and nobody cares about topless women (or men) at a beach or so. I don't like it though and would never go naked, but I go topless ;)))

As I mentioned in my reply a few minutes ago, we had two training days, which took so long.

oh wow, here there are private beaches only that allow nudists. Or else you can get arrested for undecent exposure charges.

I must have missed the reply about the training days. I thought you already knew everything about the job.

You never know enough, @janton :)
There are always some new things to know. I don't like these days, but sometimes I have to go.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8194.29 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24889.48
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

Beautiful lake with wonderful forest and mountains at the background! It looks very peaceful.

Besides, it would be good exercise and relaxing moment while walking by the forest path along the lake.

Thanks for sharing. ;)

My pleasure @tangmo 😊

Even when many people are around, it is quite quiet and peaceful there. You can sit on a rock and relax, watching the landscape, or you can do some jogging on this nice forest path around the lake ... or you just can do a nice walk with your wife or family, like I did :)

Um! I can imagine! This is very good place to spend time with family indeed. ;)

Yes, @tangmo, although there are always a lot of people there, it is quite quiet and peaceful there - a relaxing place for the whole family :)

That's really great! ;)

Yes, it is, @tangmo, I wish you a great weekend :)

Have a beautiful day, too! ;)

Really nice photos. I especially like the third one. Images of pathways like that just draw me in. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much, @kunschj :)
I have shot more pathway photos of this forest, but I haven't had the time yesterday to look them all through. Most might be too blurry though, because it was dark and I had no tripod with me.

Very nice forest path! Lucky you! You could find such a place not far away from work! So nice and peaceful there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan, there are so many nice places out there - you just have to find them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94