Macro: Wet Dandelion / Nasse Pusteblume

in #photography5 years ago

Dandelion / Löwenzahn
Taraxacum


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

On my morning walk last Monday, I saw something shine in the tall grass, and when I checked, there was this dandelion full of droplets from the morning dew, softly lit by the just rising sun.

Auf meinem Morgenspaziergang letzten Montag habe ich etwas im hohen Gras glänzen gesehen, und als ich nachgeschaut habe, war da diese Pusteblume voll mit Tröpfchen vom Morgentau, sanft angestrahlt von der gerade aufgegangenen Sonne.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Information

Location / Standort: Reservoir Annabrücke (Drau River)
Taraxacum / Dandelion Löwenzahn (Taraxacum)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer, I really appreciate your service.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

One year, really? The time has gone so fast - I wouldn't have thought, that I am already one year on Steemit - thank you, @steemitboard 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 45500 replies. Your next target is to reach 46000 replies.
You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for keeping me informed, @steemitboard, I appreciate your service very much 😊

They are very nice shots! 👍🏻🌺🙂

!BEER

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was so glad to have my macro lens with me, when I saw this little dandelion shining in the morning sun, and the photos came out better, than I thought 😊

Thank you so much for the nice words and that you like my photos, @saboin, and of course many thanks for the !BEER 😉

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @saboin, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)


You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
6634.68 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24867.18
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much for your service, @treeplanter 😃👍

Posted using Partiko Android

So lovely pictures !!! :)

I do also like, how these photos came out in the end :)
Thank you very much for your nice comment, and that you like my images, @li-art 😊

A simple dandelion made quite spectacular with those tiny drops and your shots of it are fantastic such amazing detail

I just wrote in another comment, that I make such photos with waterdrops too seldom, and that I am happy, how quite nice these shots came out, and that was the truth :)
I saw the dandelion shining in the morning sun in the high grass on my path and thought "why not try to make a photo?" ;)

Good morning JJ, and thank you so much for another nice comment from you - reading nice comments in the morning is something I love on Steemit :)))

Yes reading nice comments is a greta way to to start the day for sure, I do love when there are water drops on flowers, I sometimes even use a little water bottle spritzer thing to add my own if there has not been rain recently lOL

Today has started badly for me, almost knocked over my camera and tripod but managed ot catch it but the Grad ND filter came flying out and landed on the one little stone on a sandy beach and has a bad scratch on it :(, I may well order a new one today, and may get a 6 Stop ND at the same time LOL

... and you tell your wife, that the filter was damaged accidently, and that they don't sell single filters 😉 lol

Now more seriously: that proves Murphys Law - if there is a stone, then the filter will fall on it, or so 😁

And serious: sorry, that's really bad luck, but I am glad, that only the filter was damaged and not the camera or the lens.

I do also have a little spray bottle, but I have used it once only, when I photographed flowers on our balcony.

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried t convince myself that the scratch would not show on photos but I just got back from a walk where i tested it out, and alas it is no good now, but a new one is on its way plus a 3 stop ND :)

and if I ever run into Murphy I am going to slap him and his silly law around I tell you

It hasnt been a good day but lets hope tomorrow is a better day

In summer the little spray bottle is in a pouch on the side of my camera bag all the time

Sometimes you don't see scratches on the photos, but I think, yours is too big.
Murphys law might be annoying, but most of the times he is right, unfortunately ;)

A few days ago I have had one of my little spray bottles in my hand, but did I think to put it in my backpack? No, I didn't!

Hopefully your day will be better today ... good morning, JJ :)))
I wish you a great day and an even better weekend 😊

Ohh this scratch shows up lol impossible to miss but such is life these things happen and a replacement is in its way
I am blaming dropping it on the full moon 🌕 I often get clumsy or grumpier when it’s a full moon
You to have a great day and weekend 😎👍😎

Sh.t happens 😉 in a few days everything will be alright again.
Full moon does not affect me, not that I would know 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

lovely! its almost as if its frozen

It looked so nice, shining in the morning sun in the grass that morning, and I was so lucky to have my macro lens with me :)
Thank you so much once again for your nice comment, @torico 😊

I photograph such macros with waterdrops too seldom, and I am happy, that the photos came out quite nice ;)
Thank you that you think the same, Ross 😊
!BEER

The water drops are really great.

I have thought of bringing a spray bottle of water with me on photo shoots. Haha, i know it's not "pure" but we rarely get rain here and very little dew in summer

I have also used such a spray bottle sometimes, but I think, the real morning dew looks better somehow, although nobody would notice any differences 😉
... and when there's no morning dew, why not make some yourself?

Thank you so much, Ross, have a great day and drink a !BEER if it's hot and you don't have to drive ;)

The real dew does seem to look better!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rossfletcher, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rossfletcher, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rossfletcher, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Wow, sehr schön! Das Morgenlicht mit dem Glitzern der Tropfen macht eine wunderschöne Stimmung! Danke dir und lieben Gruß Kadna

Posted using Partiko Android

Das dachte ich mir auch, als ich die Pusteblume so im Gras glänzen gesehen habe. Ich danke dir vielmals, @kadna, und wünsche dir einen wunderschönen Tag :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09