Not the expected sunrise / Nicht der erwartete Sonnenaufgang

in #photography5 years ago

I got up at 5 in the morning, drove half an hour by car and walked for almost an hour ... and then that: no real sunrise - fog and low clouds - no chance for the sun to show me a beautiful colorful sunrise.

Ich bin um 5 Uhr früh aufgestanden, eine halbe Stunde mit dem Auto gefahren und noch fast eine Stunde gegangen ... und dann das: Kein richtiger Sonnenaufgang - Nebel und tiefe Wolken - keine Chance für die Sonne, mir einen schönen farbenprächtigen Sonnenaufgang zu zeigen.

2019-02-10-Rosental-Drau-Sunrise-01.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/4 sec • @15 mm

A little later the sky cleared up, but it remained hazy.

Etwas später ist der Himmel dann aufgeklart, ist aber diesig geblieben.

2019-02-10-Rosental-Drau-Sunrise-02.jpg
▲please click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/6 sec • @16 mm

Was all the effort now in vain? No, of course not, because first, the morning walk was good for my health and secondly, the photos have somehow become interesting. Although there are no intense orange or pink clouds, but that does not always have to be - you can see photos of intensely colored sunrises and sunsets every day anyway.

War der ganze Aufwand nun umsonst gewesen? Nein, natürlich nicht, denn erstens war der Morgenspaziergang gut für meine Gesundheit und zweitens sind die Fotos irgendwie doch interessant geworden. Es gibt zwar keine intensiv orangen oder pinkfarbenen Wolken, aber das muss ja nicht immer sein - Fotos von intensiv gefärbten Sonnenauf- und -untergängen sieht man ohnehin jeden Tag.

Ebenthal Google Maps
Ebenthal Wikipedia En
Ebenthal Wikipedia De
Drau Wikipedia En
Drau Wikipedia De

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

Howdy sir johannpiber! Well sir, I have to agree with you on this one sir, both of those pictures are very good. Especially the second one showing both the sun and the fog, that is super cool! I'm shocked that you walked that far though, that's dedication.

Thank you, dear @janton, it's just a walk along the river which I often do ;)

Howdy sir johannpiber! you do that walk often for an hour each time? How hot does it get there in the summer time? Here it gets around 40C or a little higher, occasionally 43.

For an hour or two or even more, because I am photographing too and forget the time and so ;)

Sometimes I go somewhere else, maybe a forest or I drive to a lake, but most of the time I go there because you are quite alone there, especially at the times when I go early in the mornings :)

It does not get this hot here. I cannot remember a temperature of 40C. 30-35 degrees C, yes, but I think around 25-30 degrees in average in hot summers are quite normal here.

Howdy again sir johannpiber! oh I see, it is a combination of getting away from everything and everyone and also to photograph things, yes very good.

I love the range of those summer temperatures, those are very nice. Here it is hot as hell for 3 months and then the rest of the year is mild.
Does your wife ever get a chance to get away by herself or does she not seem to need that? It's probably good for you to get away for the sake of society! lol.

Yes, @janton, I need to get away and be alone. Then I can think and relax and come down.
When my wife wants to be alone for a while she can go in the kitchen, where nobody will disturb her :)))
... nono, of course she can take time off from us whenever she wants to, but she either prefers to have people around and talking, like most women do, I think ;)

haha! are you at work now? I keep forgetting how the time difference works, sorry. Do you guys have friends that you socialize with? like come over or go out for dinner or something? I know it's very important for women to have other women friends that they can talk to.

Yes, @janton, I am at work now :) and yes, we have some friends and of course, my wife has some more women friends to talk to

... I don't know what there is so interesting that they can talk for hours day after day, and when you ask her what they were talking about she says something like "nothing special, we were just talking..." :)))

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

Thank you so much, @artmentor :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer :)

Awesome photography..my dear friend

Nice that you like the photos, dear @moniroy 😊

Wunderbare Fotos, es regnet hier 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Danke Dir @obsesija, hier hat es letzte Nacht geregnet und geschneit :)

Mists did not spoil your photos. The photos are great and the terrain. not worse. Hunting does not always turn out the way we expect to see it. But, I am sure that there are places on our planet where people never see fogs. I have seen many fogs, but, it is always interesting to me. I noticed that during the fog in our area, pink and purple tones often dominate at sunrise. I wonder why there are few yellow tones that I see on your pictures.

Thank you @barski, I know they are not bad, but the days before we had such beautiful sunrises - really intense pink - so I was expecting something alike. The fog was not the real problem - I love fog, but the clouds were too low and too thick I think .. but never mind, if I did not like the images myself I wouldn't have posted them ;)
Yellow color? ... you got me I think, because I have enhanced the white-balance a bit to a warmer tone around the sun, but on my old monitor it looks quite decent ... maybe I should replace it with a new and better monitor.

I do not know, I liked these pictures. There is nothing superfluous in them and nothing needs to be added. Looks very natural.

OK, thank you - I thought the color tone looks somehow strange on your monitor. Now I am relieved, because I don't need to buy a new monitor ... at least not now, but it is on my plan anyway ;)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

the fog and low clouds make for quite magical images maybe not what you were hoping for but still so beautiful

Thank you @tattoodjay, I like the images and the mood they are showing too ... it's just that I have expected another kind of sunrise that morning, since we had such colorful sunrises the days before 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That the fun and frustrating thing with nature, you never can be sure what your going to see

Right, that's part of the game and makes fun too 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, I am looking forward to it warming up a little and getting to catch some sunrise or sunsets again

Good luck my friend 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohannPiber from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.
You published a post every day of the week
You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @steemitboard :)


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7217.61 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29105.86
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you somuch @treeplanter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77