Part 1: Grossglockner High Alpine Road / Großglockner Hochalpenstraße

in #photography5 years ago

After the typical postcard photo of the Großglockner from yesterday (The highest Mountain of Austria / Der höchste Berg Österreichs), which I photographed in Heiligenblut, at the end of the Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

Nach dem typischen Postkartenfoto vom Großglockner von gestern (The highest Mountain of Austria / Der höchste Berg Österreichs), welches ich in Heiligenblut, am Ende der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße fotografiert habe.

Grossglockner High Alpine Road
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße

Of course, this motorcycle tour started at home in Klagenfurt, and the total distance was about 500 km / 310 mi, I was driving in the provinces of Carinthia, Styria and Salzburg, and I took about 9 hours including a few breaks for photos.

Begonnen hat diese Motorradtour natürlich zu Hause in Klagenfurt, und insgesamt war die Strecke ca 500 km lang, ich bin in den Bundesländern Kärnten, Steiermark und Salzburg gefahren, und ich habe inklusive kurzer Pausen zum Fotografieren etwa 9 Stunden gebraucht.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Today's photos show the beginning of the Grossglockner High Alpine Road in Salzburg with the tollbooth in Ferleiten and photos from there looking towards the south-west to the "Fuscher-Kar-Kopf", a mountain consisting of two peaks (main summit 3.331m / 10.928ft, northwest summit 3.252m / 10,669ft).

Die heutigen Fotos zeigen den Beginn der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße in Salzburg mit der Mautstelle Ferleiten und Fotos von dort mit Blick Richtung Süd-West zum "Fuscher-Kar-Kopf", einem aus zwei Gipfeln bestehenden Berg (Hauptgipfel 3.331m, Nordwestgipfel 3.252m).


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


After the first few kilometers on the Hochalpenstraße, I took a few photos and a panorama photo (9 single photos) to the west.

Nach den ersten Kilometern auf der Hochalpenstraße habe ich ein paar Fotos sowie ein Panoramafoto (9 Einzelfotos) nach Westen aufgenommen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

The mountain in these photos is called "Großes Wiesbachhorn", behind which are three large reservoirs. The "Große Wiesbachhorn" is the second highest massif of the Glockner group with an altitude of 3,564 m (11,692.91 ft).

Der Berg auf diesen Fotos ist das "Große Wiesbachhorn", hinter welchem sich insgesamt drei große Stauseen befinden. Das "Große Wiesbachhorn" ist mit einer Höhe von 3.564 m (11,692.91 ft) das zweithöchste Bergmassiv der Glocknergruppe.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

On the panoramic photo you can see the "Großes Wiesbachhorn" on the right, and the "Fuscher-Kar-Kopf" on the far left.

Auf dem Panoramafoto kann man rechts das "Große Wiesbachhorn" und ganz links den "Fuscher-Kar-Kopf" sehen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


This is a map of the tour - I rode counterclockwise.

Das ist ein Plan der Tour - ich bin gegen den Uhrzeigersinn gefahren.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖


Photos: Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM or EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM


The next part of my trip on the Großglockner High Alpine Road will be coming soon.

Der nächste Teil meiner Fahrt auf der Großglockner Hochalpenstraße kommt in kürze.

Information

Location:
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Google Maps
Großes Wiesbachhorn Google Maps
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Website
Grossglockner High Alpine Road Wikipedia
Grossglockner Wikipedia
Glockner Group
Fuscherkarkopf
Großes Wiesbachhorn
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße Webseite
Großglockner Hochalpenstraße Wikipedia
Großglockner Wikipedia
Glocknergruppe
Fuscher-Kar-Kopf
Großes Wiesbachhorn

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

What a ride!

Thank you Ross, yes, I enjoyed every turn of this ride :)

A lot of thoughts, but looking at these streamers, in my head, it all comes down to the word - a dizzying ride! You need a very strong exposure and good health, what would stand, sitting in the saddle of a motorcycle, such a long way. With all this, you, my Dear friend @Johannpiber, have found it possible to take such amazing pictures. If I say that it is very cool, it will be a very weak word)) Good night my friend!

Good morning, my friend @barski :)

my butt still hurts, and my neck hurts too, but it was a "cool" ride, just as you said.
At first I did not want to stop, but because the toll for the road is rather expensive, I had to stop at least a few times and take some pictures - I don't know, when I'll ride this road again, but I want to do it soon, and hike a bit up the mountain to have a better view on the peak, which I barely have seen, what you will see in my today's post this evening :)

Thank you very much, and have a great day, my friend :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @miti 😊

My pleasure! ;-)

Howdy sir johannpiber! wow, 9 hours of riding? That's alot of riding in one day! But the photos are stunning!

That's a lot of riding on one butt on a Harley with a hard leather seat ;) ... but thank you, that you like the photos, @janton 😊

Thank you sir johannpiber for sacrificing your time and going through that for to get some great pictures for us! Does that snow stay on the ground up there year round?

Yeah, @janton, I am doing all this to show the Steemit community some nice photos :)
No, the snow stays on most mountain peaks, but the rest will be pretty snow free and dry.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much @steemitboard 😊

Amazing photos from your long ride on motor bike! The mountain looks very powerful close up! There is still snow on the peaks! You are very adventurous as a photographer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, dear @kaminchan 😊
There is also still a little bit of snow beside the road...
IMG_20190602_141402.jpg

What wonderful shots such majestic mountains and cool to see it on a map to get an idea of how far you went to see these

Thank you JJ, but these mountains look much, much cooler when you are there, surrounded by snowy peaks, and a weather like I had it on Sunday.
Between these giants you can feel, how small and unimportant you are - you know, what I mean.

Ohh yes I know what you mean, such Grandeur in those mountains that no matter how good a photo is cannot compare with the feeling of being there in person

Nice photos of the mountain and it is really hard travel to journey Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

Thank you so much, @kamrunnahar :)
The ride there was long, and the ride back home was long and hard, but the ride up this windy alpine road was great, I enjoyed every single meter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21