Peak above the Clouds / Gipfel über den Wolken

in #photography5 years ago

When I lately rode my motorcycle on the Goldeck Panoramic Road in the morning, I saw a mountain peak that protruded from the clouds.

Als ich letztens frühmorgens mit dem Motorrad auf der Goldeck Panoramastraße gefahren bin, habe ich einen Berggipfel gesehen, welcher aus den Wolken hervorragte.

Peak above the Clouds / Gipfel über den Wolken
Gailtal Alps - Hohe Staff - Gailtaler Alpen


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/160 sec • @105 mm • Gobe CPL

A few hundred yards farther on, I had a better view of this peak, and now I saw that it was a fairly dense cloud band below a summit that I did not know at the time.

Ein paar hundert Meter weiter hatte ich bessere Sicht auf diesen Gipfel und sah nun, dass es sich um ein ziemlich dichtes Wolkenband unterhalb eines Gipfels, den ich zu dem Zeitpunkt noch nicht kannte, handelte.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/100 sec • @24 mm • Gobe CPL

The mountain is the Hohe Staff (2,217 m / 7,273 ft), which is also on the route of the hiking trail Gailtaler Höhenweg.

Bei dem Berg handelt es sich um die Hohe Staff (2.217 m / 7,273 ft), welcher auch auf der Strecke des Gailtaler Höhenweges liegt.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/160 sec • @105 mm • Gobe CPL

With the 70-200mm lens you can now clearly see the summit cross.

Mit dem 70-200mm Objektiv kann man nun das Gipfelkreuz deutlich erkennen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/160 sec • @200 mm • Hoya CPL

Information

Location / Standort:
My Location on Google Maps
Hohe Staff - Google Maps
Gailtal Alps
Goldeck Panoramic Road
Gailtaler Alpen
Goldeck Panoramastraße

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.736095 lat 13.438251 long Hohe-Staff-Mountain d3scr)

Sort:  

Super Aufnahme mit dem Objektiv, gute Arbeit :) viele Grüße

Ich danke dir vielmals, @yeaho.
So einen "Wolkenschal" habe ich noch nicht so oft gesehen, und ich hatte Glück, dass ich ein paar Fotos machen konnte, bevor sich die Wolke auflöste 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

That's a nice view! Gorgeous pictures! :-)

Thank you so much, @saboin 😊
It's not often, that I see such a scene, where a cloud hangs below a mountain peak this way, just like a scarf or so, and I am very glad, that I could take some photos before the cloud was gone ;)

How cool you drive by just as that cloud band was at the perfect spot and height for these supercool shots
Have a great day

Yes, sometimes I am lucky to see such a nice view and stop immediately to take some photos, because later there was not such view on the mountain anymore, and the cloud was gone a few minutes after anyway 😁

Thank you so much, JJ, I wish you a great day too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes often it comes down to luck, and seeing somehting and being able to stop and get photos,but also your skill with the camera shows so clearly always with/your beautiful images

Stop please, people will think, I pay you ;) lol

I am always learning and much is luck. After a few months photographing about 9,000 photos with this camera, I know most settings apart from shutterspeed, aperture and ISO ;), but this camera can do so much more, what I don't know yet, and might not even need ;)

LOL When can I expect the Cheque 😂
Joking aside i just say it as I see it, its the same with my Camera I know all the settings that I use, but there are many other features that I don’t know about and maybe i should but it is working good enough for me so I am happy.
My Wife thought i was nuts when I got the A7iii I sat in the dark getting used to where all the buttons were so it became second nature to me so I don’t have to stop and look for a button if i need it in a hurry

Maybe in winter I will find some time to look through the special functions, or maybe not. These functions are mainly shortcuts to something you can do yourself, I think - like exposure bracketing or such...

That's like when I was in the army when we had to disassemble and reassemble our gun in the dark ;)

Maybe it was from my Army days that I got that idea with my new cameras is something i always do :)

And a lot of the features on both our cameras may be related to shooting video, which I never do so no need for me to even look into them, mind you they have added time lapse in camera on mine that’s something i may try

Right, there are a lot of video features on my camera too, and I also didn't need them yet.
Time lapse videos would be an idea, and maybe I'll try such one day, but I think I'll do that more with the M50, which I still have.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johannpiber
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=peak-above-the-clouds-gipfel-ueber-den-wolken


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much for adding my post to the map, @steemitworldmap 😊

Right, for me it's quite seldom to see a mountain this way - with a scarf of clouds 😉
Thank you so much, @manorvillemike 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much for this information, dear @steemitboard 😊

It's just a gorgeous view, I would like to go there myself to witness the scene first hand!

Yes, this view has saved my day, and I am glad, that I have found a spot at the small road, where I could park my motorbike and shoot some photos, before the clouds were gone :)
Thank you so much for your nice comment, @joelsegovia 😊

Schöne Aussicht, tolle Fotos 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ja, das war ein toller Zufall und ein schöner Anblick, als ich um die Kurve bog und diesen Berg mit dem Wolkenschal gesehen habe. Glücklicherweise habe ich auch ziemlich schnell einen Platz zum Parken gefunden, so dass ich schnell ein paar Fotos machen konnte, bevor die Wolken sich wieder verzogen haben.

Ich danke dir für den netten Kommentar und wünsche dir noch einen schönen Tag, Maja 😊

Holy Smokes sir johannpiber, what country was that in?

Looks good, doesn't it? That's one of the small foothills in Austria, my friend ;)

Someday you need to see some real mountains and come to see the Rockies! lol. Until then, those there ain't bad!

I would honestly love to see the Rocky Mountains and many more of your beautiful landscapes, which @oldmans often shows in his posts, but my problem is the time. For such a journey I would need more than a week or two, and the only way would be after I retire in about 8 years ;)

And, as you say @janton, until then our mountains here ain't bad 😉

lol! you are talking like 8 years is a long time. As fast as time goes by it will be here before you know it. Hey, this is the weekend, you finished another week which you won't have to work and you are one week closer to retirement!

Yeah, @janton, I know, that these 8 years will go fast, even faster than the 34 years I have already been working, but these have also gone so fast 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that's great then sir johannpiber, you have nothing to worry about. And in a few years steemit will be producing much more money so you can retire it style and travel the world!

That's exactly, what I hope - to retire with a nice side income, but if my retirement is earlier than planned, I would not mind ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28