The Spring is coming / Der Frühling kommt

in #photography5 years ago

Of course, on my walk to my favorite reservoir today, I saw some harbingers for the coming spring, and this Christmas rose (Helleborus niger) convinced me to take my little macro lens out of my pocket and take a picture of it.

Auf meinem heutigen Spaziergang an meinem Lieblings-Stausee habe ich natürlich wieder einige Vorboten für den kommenden Frühling gesehen und diese Schneerose (Christrose) hat mich überzeugt, mein kleines Makroobjektiv aus der Tasche zu holen und sie zu fotografieren.

2019-03-11-Helleborus-Niger-Christmas-Rose-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 28mm f/3.5 Macro IS STM
ISO 100 • f/5.0 • 1/25 sec • @28 mm

According to the weather forecast, it should have been colder today, but I have not noticed anything about it - it was spring-like mild and slightly windy. Let's see what the next days bring.

Laut Wettervorschau hätte es heute schon kälter werden sollen, aber ich habe davon noch nichts bemerkt - es war frühlingshaft mild und leicht windig. Mal sehen, was die nächsten Tage bringen.

Location / Standort: Google Maps: Drau Reservoir Annabrücke

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer :)

Wonderful find and photo! Spring has declared its rights))

Actually, there were many of these flowers around there, but this one was smiling so nice that I couldn't resist ;) ... thank you, dear @barski, I think spring is here and does not give the winter a chance to come back ;)

We, today, it was snowing again)) Anything can happen.

It was snowing in Austria too, but only in the mountains and higher regions.
Yes, anything can happen - we also have had snow in april or may :)


You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8465.34 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26120.67
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

Beautiful tiny white flower! Very dainty and fragile. I hope the weather will not get any colder and that spring has finally arrived.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan, there are many of these flowers growing now and I think, the spring has finally arrived, hopefully ;)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.
You published a post every day of the week
You got more than 11500 replies. Your next target is to reach 12000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Such a beautiful little flower,

It is nice, isn't it? This little flower has been waiting for me between all those autumn leaves. Thank you @tattoodjay :)

Sure is a nice surprise to find and share
Have a great day

Thank you, wish you a great day too, @tattoodjay :)

Howdy today sir johannpiber! That is a perfect picture of that flower, you can't get a better one, well done sir.

Good morning, @janton, it's nice, isn't it? But most important is, that this little flower is telling us, that winter is over :)))

haha! howdy sir johannpiber yes that is a wonderful message to finally hear!
Are you at work?

Yes, @janton, I am at work, but I work outside today and will not be back until late in the afternoon.
I have to leave in a few minutes, so I don't know if I can reply to your next comments ;)

oh that's okay sir johannpiber, I'm used to be kicked to the curb and not being replied to so don't worry about it.
where outside do you work today?

You know I always write a reply - sometimes a bit shorter, and sometimes a bit later, because there's quite a time difference between Texas and Austria ;)
It's kind of a training day - learning and practising ... much harder than sitting in the office ;)

ah...I found this reply about the training day. I don't like training days. They are usually hard or boring or both. I like to know it all already!

Yes, @janton, usually these training days are boring, very boring, which is hard, and I hate them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00