Tree on the Rocks

in #photography5 years ago

This tree called out to me: Photograph me for the #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos 😊

Dieser Baum hat mir zugerufen: Fotografiere mich für den #TreeTuesday von @old-guy-photos 😊

Tree on the Rocks
Martuljek Waterfalls, Slovenia

As I climbed down the last stretch of the path to the waterfall, the tree lit up from the other side of the gorge because of its bright leaves.

Als ich das letzte Stück zum Wasserfall hinuntergeklettert bin, hat mich der Baum von der anderen Schluchtseite wegen seiner hellen Blätter angeleuchtet.


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 1/5 sec • @81 mm | CPL filter

Actually, the tree does not grow on the rocks, but it stands directly below a rock face at the upper Martuljek waterfall (Zgornji Martuljški slap) of the Martuljek waterfalls (Martuljški slapovi) in Slovenia), to which I hiked last weekend.

Eigentlich wächst der Baum nicht auf den Felsen, aber er steht direkt unterhalb einer Felswand am oberen Martuljek Wasserfall (Zgornji Martuljški slap) der Martuljek Wasserfälle (Martuljški slapovi) in Slovenien), zu welchen ich am letzten Wochenende gewandert bin.

The report from the hiking tour to the two waterfalls will be available soon on my blog.

Den Bericht von der Wandertour zu den beiden Wasserfällen gibt es demnächst hier auf meinem Blog.

Information

Location / Standort: My photo spot on Google maps

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.460853 lat 13.838558 long Upper-Martuljek-Waterfall d3scr)

Sort:  

Is this the tree you mentioned in a comment recently if so I can see whay you had to get a shot of it

!trdo
!BEER

PS I remembered to install HBPGO so one step closer to remembering to watch that show

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber got 0.38044800 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.25363200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much 🙂

Yes, this is the tree, thank you JJ 🙂
And thanks for the trendo and the !BEER 🙂

As I said in an earlier comment, this app on your desktop might be the only thing that will be able to remind you to watch the show ;)

Command accepted!

I thought it must have been that tree
!BEER

And your prize is a !BEER 👍😉

Command accepted!

I am honored to win such a prize, I should give an award-winning speech but thats not me

!BEER

Haha, you are the winner of the !BEER and you decide to speak or not to speak 😉

OK cool thats good to know I will always choose not to speak I am more of a listener than a talker

Me too, but it depends, what I have to listen to, because then I might also be more of a sleeper ;) lol

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Beautiful view

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, that you like my photo, @shuvo35 🙂
!BEER

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johannpiber
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-on-the-rocks


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much for your service, I appreciate it.
!BEER

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for the resteem, dear @pixresteemer 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @pixresteemer, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

!BEER

Thank you very much for the resteem, @artmentor 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @artmentor, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Very cool! That is definitely a very bright and lively tree.

Very cool! That is
Definitely a very
Bright and lively tree.

                 - deepwaters


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you very much, that you like the photo, @deepwaters 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @deepwaters, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

👍
Waterfall gif is good.

Thank you very much 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @uzairk, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You right @johannpiber this tree is calling out for a photography. Beautiful light green leaves make it stand out from surrounding.

I would like to thank you very much for morning surprise 😀!!! I was very happy, when I opened partiko in the morning and there was beer waiting for me. So once again THANKS @johannpiber 🙂🍺😀🍺😉!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning @cezary-io, thank you so much for another nice comment 🙂
This tree has caught my attention because it was really standing out.

You're very welcome.
Before the beer token has got popular every call was worth one full !BEER, but now you only get 0.1 token. The token price is rising though.

Command accepted!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @cezary-io, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Mit Glueck ein !BEER und ein Upvote..... Grund zur Freude

Vielen Dank für das !BEER und den Upvote 🙂

Such rugged wild country...:-)

But beautiful, peaceful, quiet and relaxing, before the tourists come later in the morning ;)
Thank you very much @manorvillemike 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @manorvillemike, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11