Winter is still here / Der Winter ist noch da

in #photography5 years ago

I was once again at the Fusine lakes (Laghi di Fusine - information below, after the photos).

Ich war heute wieder einmal bei den Fusine Seen (Laghi di Fusine - Informationen nach den Fotos).

Lago di Fusine Inferiore / Lower Fusine Lake

At sunrise, everything was cloudy, but then the clouds loosened up and I was able to shoot some photos.

Bei Sonnenaufgang war noch alles bewölkt gewesen, aber dann lockerte die Bewölkung auf und ich konnte ein paar Fotos schießen.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 2.5 sec • @24 mm

The forest that surrounds the small lake (Lago di Fusine Inferiore / Lower Fusine Lake) is reflected in the clear mountain water.

On a natural path you can walk around the small lake in a short time and, if you feel like, hiking to the upper lake (Lago di Fusine Superiore / Upper Fusine Lake) and walk around it.

Der Wald, der den kleinen See (Lago di Fusine Inferiore / Unterer Fusine See) umgibt, spiegelt sich im klaren Bergwasser.

Auf einem naturbelassenen Pfad kann man in kurzer Zeit den kleinen See umrunden und, wenn man Lust hat, auch noch zum oberen See (Lago di Fusine Superiore / Oberer Fusine See) wandern und auch um diesen herumlaufen.

From this little detail you can see that the winter is still there - there is still ice on the rocks in the lake, but the new plants are already growing and this last remnant of winter will soon be gone.

An diesem kleinen Detail kann man erkennen, dass der Winter immer noch da ist - auf den Felsen im See ist immer noch Eis, aber die neuen Pflanzen wachsen schon und dieser letzte Rest des Winters wird auch bald verschwunden sein.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 4.0 sec • @58 mm

The weekend is almost over and I wish you all a nice start of the week.

Das Wochenende ist gleich vorbei und ich wünsche euch allen einen schönen Wochenbeginn morgen.

Location / Standort: Laghi di Fusine - Google Maps
Information:
Fusine Lakes
Fusine in Valromana
Mangart
Informationen:
Fusine Seen
Fusine in Valromana
Mangart

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, @pixresteemer :)

I like this contrast. White snow and green grass, this is what the doctor prescribed to relax the eyes))) Sometimes, winter behaves like an uninvited guest who has forgotten a sense of tact or etiquette, it is time he left, according to the owner of this house, but the guest does not think that it is time for him to leave. Beautiful photos and fascinating journey, my dear friend @Johannpiber!

I am sorry , my friend @barski, I have forgotten to reply to your comment, which is a very unique one again, of course.

So, late but not too late: Thank you very much for your nice words :)

You belong to the people on Steemit, who actually think before they write a comment and who know what they are commenting.
Most comments that I get are like

"Beautiful picture of / placeholder / "


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8232.16 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24758.04
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Nice reflection mountain water on lake.

Thank you very much for this nice comment, @kamrunnahar 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Both great shots but the reflection in the first one is spectacular, the scenery you have there is absolutely breathtaking

Thank you 😁😁😁
Yes, you are right, this lake is very small, but because it is so clear, surrounded by a forest and with these majestic mountains behind and reflecting in the water, the whole scenery is amazing beautiful.
It is also a quiet and peaceful place to walk and relax.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such beauty and quite and peaceful sounds like paradise to me 👍😎👍

Yeah, it is really beautiful there, but you shouldn't go there on weekends when the weather is fine, because the Italians speak very loud and when crowds of them are there with their kids, then nothing is quiet anymore ;)
I usually go there early in the mornings for sunrise shots.

Early morning is my favorite time to visit most places I hate crowds especially noisy ones 😂
And having visiitaky a few times and with Italian colleagues I know they can be so loud

😉 Most of the times when I have had a nice time photographing or just relaxing on such nice places, the first people arrive, when I am leaving. They look at me so funny then, because I am leaving such a beautiful place.
I can only smile then, because they don't know, that I have had the best time there :)))

IT the same with sunsets often the beach is busy for sunset but once the sun is most down they leave and they look/at me strangely when I say I am staying a while
But often after sunset can be the best colors if your lucky

Right, same with sunrises, where the best light for me is before the sun rises 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much, @steemitboard :)

Wow, absolutely amazing photographs.
I really like this pictures. you have great art work to capture beautiful god make nature...

Thank you so much, @tussar11, with nice comments photography makes even more fun 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17