PREPARING FOR FARM LIFE(EVAN GETS TO DESTROY SOMETHING!!😂)

in #photography5 years ago

CLEAN UP TIME

It is now less then two weeks until we find out if we will be able to buy our farm. And we are all really excited!! Part of our preparation for moving is to eliminate some of the stuff we won't be bringing with us. One of those items is our swing set. It is old and at the farm there are plenty of trees to put swings on.

So I asked Evan if he wanted to help tear it apart...and of course he was all for it. I grabbed up the Sawzall and after a quick refresher course, I let him have at it.

KIMG5515.JPG

He had a great time and we both enjoyed the time together outside. It was a wonderfully sunny day and about 85°F(29°C). It only took about an hour and Evan was off to go swimming with his friends. I finished it up and hauled it off to be recycled.

Here are a couple more pictures of our fun day of destruction.😁

KIMG5514.JPG


KIMG5516.JPG


KIMG5517.JPG



Thank you all for stopping by. Please continue to keep us in your thoughts and sending out good vibrations for us as we grow closer to the day we find out about whether we get the farm or not. I hope everyone's weekend's full of fun and love.

*All photos are mine taken with my Kyocera phone.

Sort:  

Fingers, toes and everything else possible crossed for you guys mate!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good Vibes on this for you 😊 I have a good feeling. Looks like Evan thoroughly enjoyed himself.

Thanks so much. It means a lot! He really did enjoy destroying that thing, even with all the memories he and his family/friends had with it. It was 15 years old.😁 So Evan never knew a time when it wasn't there. Also, I checked the other day...You'll Bea minnow before we get a chance to help out.😂 That's AWESOME by the way. You're doing really great!

I'm happy seeing evan having fun my friend. I'm so excited to see your farm also, I hope you can have it at the expected week. Good luck for that

Posted using Partiko Android

Father and Son turn destroyers 😄.
Oh brother I love seeing you too enjoying these quality moments.

Wow! good practice... thank you my friend you remind me to clean my house maybe tomorrow me and my wife do a general cleaning tomorrow morning after breakfast..

Congratulations @johndoer123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29