Bay Life - Summer Dawn In Spring #248

in #photography6 years ago

I added some birds because the ducks wasn't enough haha. If you ever walked around on the coast line you know to look up often and make sure you're not under any pooping machines. I got hit twice I don't want a 3rd time to happen. Try getting out of the shower walking out to check mail and right when you turn around to walk back in BAM turd bomb hits you square in the face. Guess what I did? Walked right back in the shower cursing up a storm. With all that said and done I wouldn't change a thing, It's still apart of living on the coast and If it should happen again, it just happens again, I'll go take a shower maybe create a few more bad words and be done with it.

Try hitting up on a beautiful lady and a bird takes a dump right on you, Yep that's right I went shopping and as I came out to my car she was putting her groceries away in her car and smiled, so you know I had to say hello and we got to talking laughing a little at dumb jokes and that moment happen when you both look at each other and know we got something going and right at the moment a big bird turd smacks me on the shoulder spraying her in the process. That killed the moment and yep you guessed it, She said uhh it's nice to meet you good bye in that tone, you know that tone used when you blame someone for something that really piss them off? Yep like I had turd control over a bird lol. At first I was mad that lost out on a date but later on when I got to thinking about it, what kind of relationship would that be if she going to blame me for everything out of my control. Maybe that little bird was looking out for me?

IMG_20170903_165905-bay-life-summer-dawn-in-spring-#248.jpg

So we need to blend in the background color so that it shows it's reflection in the water. This will make it look a little foggy but that's just right for this kind of photo as it's a sunset/sunrise with some fog mixed in the middle. I could of made it clearer but the lack of details from the back tree lines made it harder to deal with. Yes I could of pulled another photo with good details and cloned over it but this for this I wanted to show how you can put depth using fog and make it look more like morning or evening when the fog is rolling in or out, if you live on the coast you know what I'm talking about.
2018-06-04 08_49_21.jpg

Cutting out the background sky and adjusting colors so that the finished photo pops a little more up front. Because the background lacks detail we will use a few color tones to make it seem as if it has more details, this is very hard to pull off but if done right it will look good and sit better with the background. You can see i selected the colors to match the background.
2018-06-04 08_43_00.jpg

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit
Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T16:08:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 388.80/200.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 2.25% upvote from @upme thanks to @jonbit! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

hehe, adding these birds is an excellent idea :)
you did it again!
congratulations dear friend

Thanks @artizm I was thinking about making the birds smaller, is it to big you think?

Oh yes ! It must be a little smaller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87