BW Inspirations - Sunset Sleeps Tonight #223

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I liked this art shot so well I made it into a Black and white and it came out really nice! To be in a place that looks like it belongs in a fairy tail story is truly an amazing experience even if it is just a photo. It looks like it's time to setup the campfire and tent it's really nice hearing the small waves pushing up on the shore.

This year the lake is full so it comes up to the grass and make a different sound. You can see the new trail being made with people walking along the lake line also have one about 20 ft above me at the bush line and another one higher at the tree line area. So many paths to walk down and explore the area you can spend a very long time out here just walking about seeing something different.

I hope you enjoy my B&W art photo I will be doing more into B&W and other styles! Right now I'm learning how to use the new tools as some of the tools have been changed to much that it doesn't do what it used to do.
YIAC0842-bw-inspirations-sunset-sleeps-tonight-#223.jpg

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

WOW!

It looks like a puddle of oil!

Incredible backlighting: what filters did you use?
And for the post production?

Thank you, @jonbit! ;)

Hey thanks @amico, I used layers to control the contrast of each layer, Sometimes I'll do 2 to 5 levels of layers from background sky to forground sky, tree lines, fields, water, up close for clarity. You would be surprised at how making the subject up close as clear as you can will change the over all picture. With this I used contrast, black and white balance but it took a lot of work to EQ out each part that I wanted it to bring out or darken areas can take 2 to 8 hours just for that kind of work. Not counting erasing or replacing parts that couldn't be fix with in a timely manner.

Thanks for the explanation: it's all very fascinating!
What software do you use to do this?

Gimp 2.8 and 2.10 some of the tools are different so I'm having to learn how to do things with the new tools as they are now more powerful and more defining.

Thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T21:15:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 226.30/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Would you mind i used your name to join shadowbot? I just found out after I read your post

Really amazing edit @jonbit, I resteemed it :)
Great post!
You should submit the photo to @daveks's B&W photo contest this week if you took the photo too.
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-landscapes

Cool thank you, I'll check out the contest, also on discord we have a channel for contest if you wish to expose it more.

Nice bw picture. thanks for your sharing @jonbit

Thank you @muf I really enjoyed doing it!

I always love black and white in landscapes!
this creates a pretty dramatic atmosphere. congratulations my dear friend. also great for composition and shooting

Thank you @artizm I'm going to do a few more soon I'm in that mood and learning the new tools for gimp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29