BW Lake Day - For All Will Be #334

in #photography5 years ago

Fear is temporary and then it takes form of something else, what that turns into is worse than fear itself.

Halloween is coming up soon and with the weather changing, clouds above darken the landscape removing summer from it's grasp it does feel a little spooky. The first rain came with a hard flash and left just as fast as it came leaving puddles of water for the cars to drive by and splash on people as they walk by....You now who you are... Needless to say I was walking to the store and at one of the curves water built up making a big puddle so as I was walking by I can hear the car behind me coming up... so I try to turn around to move out of the range of the water when all I hear is the water splashing up on me getting me all wet. You know that moment when you stop breathing for a few seconds and exhale saying some really nasty words...

Had I kept on walking I might of not got wet at all or very little by looking at the water patterns plashed on the sidewalk. Next time I will know to just say screw it and walk faster to beat the car and the plash range however life isn't like that is it? I mean you try to negate the fear of walking into something that you know will mess you up when at times the solution is to get passed it as fast as you can....Okay lesson learned, I guess known when to move forward or to turn around is the point but sometimes you just have to sit down and just let it pass, find a bench somewhere and just stop for a second and let your mind release.

YI059701.MP4_20180113_151430.584-bw-lake-day-for-all-will-be-#334.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
  • Cool futures to check out
    • Auto Follow Back: Automatically have ShadowBot follow anyone that follows you!
    • NSFW: Allow up voting NSFW posts! (off by default)
    • Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Why not? Is it because you're not alive?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78